"Financial management at Bayer is much more than managing money - it’s about enabling innovation"

As a global team of experts the financial community at Bayer steers the financial operations of one of the world’s leading companies in HealthCare and CropScience. So regardless of a specific expertise, assignment or location, every employee has the opportunity to work in three exciting industries under one roof.

 

The MaterialScience business area mentioned in the video became independent on September 1, 2015 and renamed Covestro.

 

Being part of the financial community means working at the very heart of Bayer with unparalleled insight into business processes - from the corporate level to throughout every division and country Bayer is operating in. Employees are working in teams on complex tasks with group-wide impact, guaranteeing a constant challenge and high visibility of ones actions.

 

In exchange new hires will find an environment that fosters high performance as well as open and inspiring teamwork – with a full set of state-of-the-art tools and analytics – enabling them to think ahead and prepare, influence or even make strategic decisions that will help steer Bayer securely into the future.

 

The financial community counts more than 5.000 passionate colleagues around the globe. They are not only dedicated to safeguarding Bayer’s financial success, but they share a common underlying goal: They work to ensure that the colleagues in the businesses can continue turning pioneering ideas into life-changing solutions that tackle societies’ most fundamental challenges and help enhance the lives of many. That’s their contribution to the mission “Bayer: Science For A Better Life”.

“If you’re not only looking for a challenge in a leading company, but also for a sustainable purpose to underpin your work, then our financial community can offer you a very rewarding perspective. Because at Bayer, financial management is much more than managing money - it’s about enabling innovation.”

 

Werner Baumann, Member of the Board of Management of Bayer AG and Chief Strategy and Portfolio Officer (CSPO) with responsibility for Corporate Development and Mergers & Acquisitions of the Bayer Group.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Dec 21, 2015   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: http://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/how_to_join_us/functional-areas/finance_accounting_controlling/

„Im Finanzmanagement von Bayer geht es um weit mehr als nur um Geld – es geht darum, Innovationen zu ermöglichen“

Das globale Finanzexpertenteam von Bayer steuert die Finanzströme eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen in den Bereichen Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Unabhängig von Expertise, Funktion oder Einsatzort hat jeder Mitarbeiter bei Bayer die Möglichkeit, in drei spannenden Branchen unter einem Dach zu arbeiten.

 

Der im Film angesprochene Geschäftsbereich MaterialScience firmiert seit dem 1. September 2015 eigenständig unter dem Namen Covestro.

 

Die Mitglieder unserer Finance Community sitzen quasi in der Schaltzentrale des Unternehmens, von der aus sie alle Geschäftsprozesse im Blick haben – von der Konzernebene bis in jede Gesellschaft und jedes Land, in dem Bayer tätig ist. Sie arbeiten im Team an komplexen Aufgaben mit konzernweiter Auswirkung, die sie vor immer neue Herausforderungen stellen und für eine direkte Sichtbarkeit der eigenen Arbeitsergebnisse sorgen.

 

Im Gegenzug finden neue Mitarbeiter ein Arbeitsumfeld vor, das eine hohe Leistungsbereitschaft und eine offene und inspirierende Teamarbeit fördert. Ihnen stehen modernste Tools und Analyseverfahren zur Verfügung, die es ihnen ermöglichen, vorausschauend zu denken und strategische Entscheidungen vorzubereiten, zu beeinflussen oder sogar selbst zu treffen, die Bayer sicher in die Zukunft führen.

 

Die Finance Community zählt mehr als 5.000 engagierte Kollegen rund um den Globus. Sie haben es sich nicht nur zur Aufgabe gemacht, den finanziellen Erfolg von Bayer zu sichern, sie verfolgen auch ein gemeinsames Ziel: Sie wollen dafür sorgen, dass ihre Kollegen in den Geschäftsfunktionen auch künftig in der Lage sind, aus ihren bahnbrechenden Ideen Lösungen zu entwickeln, mit denen sich die größten gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen bewältigen lassen und die vielen Menschen zu einem besseren Leben verhelfen. Das ist ihr Beitrag zu unserem Leitbild „Bayer: Science For A Better Life“.

„Wenn Sie nicht nur eine anspruchsvolle Tätigkeit in einem führenden Unternehmen suchen, sondern mit Ihrer Arbeit auch einen nachhaltigen Wert schaffen wollen, bietet Ihnen unsere Finance Community eine sehr vielversprechende Perspektive. Denn im Finanzmanagement von Bayer geht es um weit mehr als nur um Geld – es geht darum, Innovationen zu ermöglichen.“


Werner Baumann, Mitglied des Vorstands der Bayer AG und verantwortlich für Strategie und Portfoliomanagement.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

28.06.16

24.11.16 - 25.11.16

05.12.16 - 07.12.16

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 21.12.2015   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: http://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/how_to_join_us/functional-areas/finance_accounting_controlling/