Your Internship at Bayer in Germany

During your internship at one of our German sites, you will be given interesting insights into the world of Bayer. We offer a variety of internships for university students.

Find out more about our wide-ranging activities and the entry and career opportunities that we offer. At Bayer, there are plenty of possibilities to build on your theoretical knowledge and gain valuable experience to help you in your studies.

 

We differentiate between general work experience through voluntary internships and compulsory internships as a required part of science, technology and economics degrees. For pharmacy students we offer clerkships and practical years, for law students dedicated internships.

 

The most relevant information about internship are available in the onepager. Detailed information are available for internships in Inhouse Consultinginternships in IT and the practical year for pharmacists.

Duration

An internship should last at least four weeks. We recommend to do an internship for three to six months to ensure tasks can also be performed independently following an induction phase. The timeframe for compulsory internships or writing your thesis or dissertation with Bayer depends on the period set out in your exam regulations.

Requirements

For an internship at Bayer you need a good study record, team spirit, initiative and communication skills. If you are applying from outside Germany, you should be fluent in English. In some departments, the ability to speak German is also very helpful.

Online application for internships

All open vacancies for internships are listed in the job search. If you do not find an internship there that suits your interests you also may send us an unsolicited application via the following online application forms:

Degree / Bachelor / Master dissertations

After reviewing your application – you are welcome to propose a topic or main focus – we will look for a suitable post and a mentor for your dissertation within the company. You should approach a lecturer at your university to supervise and appraise the dissertation, with whom the subject matter will be coordinated. Contractual conditions will be agreed with you on an individual basis. The most relevant information about dissertations are available in the onepager.

If there is no suitable position at the moment, you can also send us your unsolicited application. Therefore, please select the appropriate thesis option under „internships/dissertation“ and create a profile or follow these links:

If you are interested in a PhD at Bayer further information is available here.

Remuneration

Remuneration depends on the kind of internship. For basic internships and work experience for pharmacy students ("Famulatur") it is EUR 130 per month. Students writing their theses/dissertations and specialist internships receive the minimum wage (approx. EUR 1,500/month). Students who move to one of our sites for the duration of their internship or time writing their thesis or dissertation have the opportunity to receive a rent allowance depending on the subject area.

Application

To enable us to process your application and plan internships, we need the following documents as soon as possible (preferably 6 months before your proposed starting date):

  • Covering letter stating proposed length of internship and field of work
  • CV (tabular)
  • Certificates (school-leaving examinations, intermediate examinations, overview of grades)
  • Certificate that you are registered as a student
  • Internship regulations for your course of study.

 

All available internships can be found via the Job Search.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
+49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook          

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung bei Facebook 

Last Update: Mar 20, 2015   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: http://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/students/internships/germany/index.html

Praktikum bei Bayer in Deutschland

Während eines Praktikums an einem unserer deutschen Standorte erhalten Sie interessante Einblicke in unsere Bayer-Welt. An allen Standorten von Bayer bieten wir Studierenden von Hochschulen und Fachhochschulen Praktika und Abschlussarbeiten in den unterschiedlichsten Fachrichtungen an.

Entdecken Sie während Ihres Praktikums die vielfältigen Tätigkeitsfelder, Berufs- und Karrieremöglichkeiten unseres Konzerns, setzen Sie Ihre theoretischen Kenntnisse in die Praxis um und nutzen Sie diese wertvollen Erfahrungen für Ihr weiteres Studium. Bei Bayer stehen Ihnen viele Wege offen.

 

Wir unterscheiden zwischen studienvorbereitenden Grundpraktika, studienbegleitenden freiwilligen Info- und Fachpraktika, Praxissemestern, Gap-Year-Praktika sowie Diplom-, Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten in den Bereichen Naturwissenschaft, Technik und Wirtschaft. Für Pharmaziestudenten/innen bieten wir die Famulatur und das Praktische Jahr, für Juristen/innen die Wahlstage (Berlin und Leverkusen/Monheim).

 

Zusammenfassende Informationen zu Praktika in Deutschland erhalten Sie in unserer
Praktikumsbroschüre und ausführliche Beschreibungen der einzelnen Berufsbilder bei Bayer finden Sie im Servicebereich unter "Downloads". Detailliertere Informationen gibt es für Praktika im Inhouse ConsultingPraktika in der IT und das Praktische Jahr für Pharmazeuten.

Dauer

Die Praktikumsdauer sollte mindestens vier Wochen betragen. Wir empfehlen für Praktika eine Dauer von drei bis sechs Monaten, um nach einer Einarbeitungsphase auch eigenständig Aufgaben übernehmen zu können. Bei Grund- und Pflichtpraktika sowie Abschlussarbeiten, Famulatur, Pharmaziepraktikum und Referendariat richten wir uns nach der in Ihrer Studienordnung vorgeschriebenen Dauer.

Voraussetzungen

Für ein Praktikum bei Bayer verfügen Sie über gute Studienleistungen und zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit, Eigeninitiative sowie Kommunikationsfähigkeit aus. Als Interessent aus dem Ausland bringen Sie außerdem gute englische Sprachkenntnisse mit. In einigen Fachbereichen ist es sehr hilfreich, wenn Sie zusätzlich Deutsch sprechen.

Onlinebewerbung für Praktikumsstellen

Alle offenen Praktikumsstellen finden Sie in der Stellenbörse. Sollten Sie kein passendes Praktikum über die Jobsuche finden, dann bewerben Sie sich gerne initiativ über die folgenden Links:

Diplom-/Bachelor-/Masterarbeit

Nach Prüfung Ihrer Bewerbung, die gerne einen Themenvorschlag oder Schwerpunkt enthalten kann, werden wir im Unternehmen eine passende Stelle und einen Mentor für Ihre Arbeit suchen. Sie sprechen einen Dozenten Ihrer Hochschule an, der die Arbeit begleitet und begutachtet und mit dem das Thema abgestimmt wird. Die vertraglichen Modalitäten vereinbaren wir individuell mit Ihnen. Zusammenfassende Informationen zu Abschlussarbeiten in Deutschland erhalten Sie in unserer Abschlussarbeiten-Broschüre.
Sollten Sie über die Jobsuche keine passende Abschlussarbeit finden, dann bewerben Sie sich bitte über die folgenden Links:

 

Sollten Sie Interesse an einer Promotion bei Bayer haben, finden Sie weitere Informationen hier.

Vergütung

Für alle Praktika wird eine monatliche Vergütung gezahlt, die sich nach der Art des Praktikums richtet. Abschlussarbeiten und Fachpraktika werden mit dem Mindestlohn (ca. 1.500 Euro/Monat) vergütet. Für Grundpraktika und die Famulatur beträgt die Vergütung € 130 monatlich. Für Studenten, die für die Dauer ihres Praktikums an einen unserer Standorte ziehen, gibt es je nach Fachbereich die Möglichkeit zu einem Mietzuschuss.

Bewerbung

Um Ihre Bewerbung zügig bearbeiten und Ihren Einsatz planen zu können, benötigen wir frühzeitig - möglichst 6 Monate vor Beginn - folgende Unterlagen über das Online-Verfahren:

  • ausführliches Anschreiben mit Angabe des gewünschten Zeitraums und Einsatzgebietes
  • Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
  • Zeugnisse (Abiturzeugnis, Vordiplom, Notenspiegel)
  • Immatrikulationsbescheinigung
  • Praktikumsrichtlinien der Fach-/Hochschulen

 

Alle ausgeschriebenen Praktikumsstellen finden Sie in der Job-Suche.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

28.06.16

24.11.16 - 25.11.16

05.12.16 - 07.12.16

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 06.06.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: http://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/students/internships/germany