Application Guide

Application

 

Your application gives us a first impression of you. Often it is that first impression that determines whether we feel you might be the right person for a particular vacancy at Bayer. Therefore, it is worthwhile investing time in your application.

Your specialist knowledge, experience, skillset and of course your personality determine whether you might be the right person for a particular vacancy and whether you will fit in at Bayer. Since the demands made by every position vary, we always consider your entire profile. That means you could be the right candidate for a specific job even if you currently lack some of the knowledge, experience or competencies required.

Online applications only

Please note that Bayer accepts online applications only via its recruiting portal. Online processing enables us to quickly review your application, compare it with those of other candidates, consult the decision-makers involved and give you feedback at the earliest possible opportunity. We are unable to consider applications submitted by email, on paper, as a website or in any other form. We ask for your understanding in this matter and your help in keeping the recruiting process as lean as possible. You can find important information about online and speculative applications in the overview under Job Search.

Competencies and personality

First of all, we are interested in the knowledge you have acquired in your vocational training or degree course. And maybe you have already gained further experience through a job or further training.

 

You will also have acquired some personal skills and competencies along the way, for example:

 

  • Practical experience – e.g. from internships or jobs, practical projects or workshops while you were studying
  • Intercultural competence  – from time spent working or studying abroad, international projects or activities in intercultural teams
  • Social competence – includes communication skills, team spirit, entrepreneurial competencies and leadership skills
  • Work methods – for example, analytical and problem-solving skills, presentation skills, experience of specific research or test methods

 

You should therefore summarize your key skills and experience in your application either in your resume, by attaching relevant certificates and references or by drawing attention to them in your cover letter. Specific examples of social and methodological competencies are particularly useful in helping us assess your strengths: Where did you show special team or communication skills? Where did you successfully resolve problems and how did you tackle them? Talking to friends and relatives may give you valuable insights.

The right profile

Knowledge of other fields or other skills and experience may be particularly important for a specific position. You should therefore draw attention to aspects that are of particular relevance and interest for the vacancy in your cover letter and resume showing us why we should be interested in interviewing you.

 

Good to know: voluntary work and other activities

Bayer welcomes employees who play an active role in the community. You should therefore tell us about your interests outside work - whether you do voluntary work or are committed to a club or society. We are not simply interested in high-profile offices: people who take on responsibility or are passionately committed to helping others and shaping their community gain a wide range of experience including practical, social, methodological and often intercultural skills. Share your experience with us – either in your application or later at your interview.

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Nov 7, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/application/

Bewerberguide

Bewerbung

 

Mit Ihrer Bewerbung erhalten wir einen ersten Eindruck von Ihnen. Dieser erste Eindruck entscheidet häufig darüber, ob wir glauben, dass Sie zu Bayer und der ausgeschriebenen Stelle passen könnten. Es lohnt sich daher immer, etwas mehr Zeit in die Bewerbung zu investieren.

Wie gut Sie zu Bayer und der ausgeschriebenen Stelle passen, hängt von Ihrem Fachwissen, Ihrer Erfahrung, Ihren Kompetenzen – und natürlich Ihrer Persönlichkeit ab. Da jede Position unterschiedliche Anforderungen stellt, bewerten wir grundsätzlich Ihr gesamtes Profil. Das bedeutet gleichzeitig, dass Sie für eine bestimmte Position auch dann der richtige Kandidat sein können, wenn Ihnen in einzelnen Bereichen noch Fachwissen, Erfahrungen oder Kompetenzen fehlen sollten.

Online bewerben

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir bei Bayer nur Online-Bewerbungen über unser Bewerberportal entgegennehmen.  Durch die systemgestützte Bearbeitung ist es uns möglich, Ihre Bewerbung zügig zu prüfen, sie mit den Bewerbungen Ihrer Wettbewerber zu vergleichen, sie mit den beteiligten Entscheidern zu diskutieren und Ihnen zeitnah eine Rückmeldung zu geben. Bewerbungen per E-Mail, als gedruckte Papier-Bewerbungsmappe, als gebaute Webseite oder in beliebiger anderer Form, können wir leider nicht berücksichtigen. Haben Sie dafür bitte Verständnis und helfen Sie mit, den Bewerbungsprozess so schlank wie möglich zu halten. Wichtige Hinweise zur Online- und Initiativ-Bewerbung finden Sie in der Übersicht unter Jobsuche.

Kompetenzen und Persönlichkeit

Zunächst interessiert uns, welches Fachwissen Sie bereits durch Ausbildung oder Studium erworben haben. Vielleicht konnten Sie dieses Fachwissen bereits durch Fortbildungs- oder Qualifikationsmaßnahmen im Rahmen Ihrer Berufstätigkeit weiter ausbauen.

 

Darauf aufbauend oder parallel dazu haben Sie bereits persönliche Erfahrungen gesammelt, zum Beispiel:

 

  • praktisch – durch Praktika in Unternehmen oder durch Nebentätigkeiten, Praxisprojekte und Workshops während des Studiums
  • interkulturell – durch Auslandaufenthalte, Auslandssemester, internationale Projekte oder Aktivitäten in interkulturellen Teams
  • sozial – durch den Aufbau sozialer Kompetenzen, wie Kommunikations- und Teamfähigkeit, Unternehmergeist oder Führungsqualitäten
  • methodisch – in dem Sie sich Methodenkompetenzen, wie Analyse- und Problemlösungsfähigkeiten, Präsentationstechniken oder spezifische Untersuchungsmethoden, angeeignet haben

 

Die wichtigsten Erfahrungen sollten Sie daher in Ihrer Bewerbung dokumentieren. Entweder in Ihrem Lebenslauf, durch Zeugnisse und Zertifikate im Anhang oder durch konkrete Schilderungen im Anschreiben. Gerade bei sozialen Kompetenzen oder im methodischen Bereich helfen uns konkrete Beispiele, Ihre Stärken einzuschätzen: Wo haben Sie besondere Kommunikations- oder Teamfähigkeit gezeigt? Wo haben Sie Probleme erfolgreich gelöst und wie sind Sie dabei vorgegangen? Häufig können Ihnen dazu Gespräche mit Freunden und Familie wertvolle Hinweise geben.

Passgenaues Profil

Für jede Position können andere Aspekte Ihres Fachwissens, aber auch andere Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen besonders wichtig sein. Um bei uns ein möglichst großes Interesse zu wecken, Sie näher kennenzulernen, sollten Sie die Bausteine Ihres Profils deshalb möglichst prägnant zusammenfassen, die für die jeweilige Stelle relevant und interessant sind und Ihr Anschreiben sowie ihren Lebenslauf entsprechend anpassen.

 

Pluspunkt: Ehrenamtliches Engagement

Bei Bayer schätzen und unterstützen wir es, wenn unsere Mitarbeiter sozial und gesellschaftlich aktiv sind. Lassen Sie uns wissen, wenn Sie sich beispielsweise in einem örtlichen Verein oder einer Organisation engagieren, andere Menschen unterstützen oder Aufgaben in Gremien übernehmen. Dabei zeigt sich Engagement nicht nur in wichtigen, sichtbaren Ehrenämtern, sondern überall. Wer sich leidenschaftlich und verantwortlich einsetzt oder sein Umfeld aktiv mitgestaltet, sammelt vielfältige Erfahrungen praktischer, sozialer, methodischer und oft auch interkultureller Art. Teilen Sie uns diese Erfahrungen mit – entweder direkt in Ihrer Bewerbung oder in einem späteren Vorstellungsgespräch.

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 12.08.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/application/