Application Guide

Interview

 

Have you been invited to an interview, telephone interview or Assessment Center? Congratulations – that means you have got past the first big hurdle. The purpose of an interview is for us to get to know one another. We will also discuss the vacancy with you in more detail, along with your prospects at Bayer.

If a member of our Recruiting team invites you to an interview or Assessment Center, you are one of the applicants whose skills and qualifications best fit the requirements profile for the job. Normally, the recruiter will call you to invite you to the interview or Assessment Center and you will then receive an email confirming the date. Our tip: since these emails are sent out automatically to unknown addresses, you should also check your spam folder for emails from Bayer.

Type of interview

The type of interview we invite you to depends on the position you have applied for.


Normally we use conventional face-to-face interviews to present the company and find out more about you. Sometimes, we invite people to a preliminary telephone or video interview, for example, if there are very many applicants for a position or if you live a long way from our site. For entry-level positions, assistants and internships, in particular, we use such interviews to narrow down the shortlist of suitable candidates.


We often use Assessment Centers for entry-level positions, trainee programs and jobs in Business Consulting. Applicants for such positions generally have little work experience. An Assessment Center helps us assess their potential better.


During the interview or Assessment Center you will find out more about Bayer and the job you have applied for. We will also show you the perspectives offered by Bayer. Here you can find out more about the interview process, the content of an interview and preparing for an interview.

 

Tips before visiting us

Read our site-specific pages for valuable information on Bayer’s headcount, fields of work and main research areas. To make your journey as smooth as possible, links on each site page will take you directly to directions and site maps.

Please note that, as a rule, travel expenses incurred as part of the job interview are reimbursed. You can download the relevant form here: Submitting travel expenses after an interview

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Oct 17, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/interview/

Bewerberguide

Interview

 

Sie sind zu einem Vorstellungsgespräch, Telefoninterview oder Assessment Center eingeladen? Herzlichen Glückwunsch, dann haben Sie die erste große Hürde gemeistert. Ziel des Gesprächs ist nun das gegenseitige Kennenlernen. Darüber hinaus sprechen wir mit Ihnen ausführlicher über die zu besetzende Stelle sowie über Ihre Perspektiven bei Bayer.

Wenn Sie von einem unserer Recruiter zu einem Gespräch oder Assessment Center eingeladen werden, gehören Sie zu den Kandidaten, die mit ihren Fähigkeiten und Qualifikationen am besten zu dem Anforderungsprofil der Stelle passen. Zum Gespräch lädt Sie der Recruiter in der Regel zunächst per Telefon ein und bestätigt Ihnen den Termin im Anschluss per E-Mail. Unser Tipp: Da es sich um systemisch versandte E-Mails mit unbekannten Adressen handelt, sollten Sie sicherheitshalber auch Ihren Spam-Ordner auf Nachrichten von Bayer überprüfen.

Das erste persönliche Kennenlernen

Welche Form des Kennenlernens wir wählen, hängt davon ab, für welche Position Sie sich beworben haben.

Normalerweise nutzen wir das klassische Vorstellungsgespräch, um uns vorzustellen und mehr über Sie zu erfahren. In manchen Fällen schalten wir ein Telefon- oder Videointerview dem eigentlichen Vorstellungsgespräch voraus, beispielsweise wenn sich besonders viele geeignete Personen auf eine Stelle bewerben oder bei größeren räumlichen Entfernungen zwischen Ihrem Wohnort und unserem Standort. Insbesondere bei Einstiegspositionen, Assistenten- und Praktikantenstellen grenzen wir auf diesem Weg die passenden Bewerber weiter ein.

Assessment Center nutzen wir häufig bei Einstiegspositionen und Traineeprogrammen sowie bei Stellen im Business Consulting. Die meisten Bewerber für solche Positionen bringen meist nur wenig berufliche Erfahrung mit. Ein Assessment Center hilft uns, Ihr Potential besser einzuschätzen.

Während des Gesprächs oder der Teilnahme am Assessment Center erfahren Sie mehr über unser Unternehmen und die Stelle, für die Sie sich beworben haben. Außerdem zeigen wir Ihnen, welche Perspektiven Bayer Ihnen bietet. Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie mehr über den Gesprächsablauf, die Inhalte und wie Sie sich auf einen solchen Termin vorbereiten können.

Tipps für die Anreise

Zum Einlesen geben unsere Standortseiten wertvolle Auskunft über Mitarbeiterzahlen, Arbeitsbereiche und Forschungsschwerpunkte von Bayer. Für eine möglichst sorglose Anfahrt verlinken wir von den jeweiligen Seiten direkt auf Anfahrtsbeschreibungen und Werkspläne. Reisekosten, die für Bewerbungsgespräche anfallen, werden grundsätzlich von uns erstattet. Das entsprechende Formular finden Sie hier zum Download: Reisekosten Bewerbungsgespräch

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

05.12.17

Agrar-Karrieretag

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 17.10.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/interview/