Application Guide

Onboarding

 

 

Bayer has offered you a job? Congratulations! We look forward to you joining us. While you are waiting for your first day at Bayer, we will be preparing to onboard you because we want you to get off to a good start, settle down quickly and find your way around. We will also provide you with extensive information so you can find out more about the world of Bayer before your first day.

Hello Bayer

As soon as we receive your signed employment contract, you will receive access to “Hello Bayer", our official onboarding portal in the internet. Here you can find out everything you need to know about taking up employment with us. General information about Bayer and our sites, valuable checklists for new employees, tips on finding accommodation (e.g. for interns) and information on topics such as the structure of our compensation system, talent management and what we offer to help our employees achieve a good work-life balance – along with useful links and downloads. 

 

Now it’s up to us

If we offer you a permanent employment contract, we will also help you find somewhere to live. Depending on the distance from your new place of work and your contract, we may assume the real estate agent's fees and relocation expenses. If you are an intern, you should search for an apartment or other accommodation close to our site via external portals.

 

If you have been offered a job in Germany and do not come from an EU country, we will also help you obtain your work permit and residence title (visa). We will contact you in good time to request the documents you need to submit at the start of employment. If you do not yet have health insurance or have been insured through your parents up to now, we will automatically register you with the ProNova company health insurer. Please inform us in advance if you wish to be insured with a different insurer.

 

To make sure you can really start working on your first day, we will also prepare your workplace for you. We will ensure you have the necessary equipment, software and access authorizations, reserve a telephone number and email address for you and provide any special workwear you require.

 

Medical check-up

As one of the last steps before you take up employment with us, we ask you to arrange a  check-up with our company medical service. That includes an examination of your heart and lungs, measuring your blood pressure and pulse and taking samples of blood and urine to test for infections, diabetes and liver disease. The check-up normally includes an eye test and a hearing test.

Your first days at Bayer

Your onboarding will continue from your very first day at Bayer - with the support of your manager, HR Business Partner and colleagues. In many departments, that is supplemented by a special buddy program: you will be assigned a more experienced employee to answer questions in the early days and help you find your feet. The “Discovering Bayer” training sessions offer fascinating and wide-ranging insights into the world of Bayer. There will also be plenty of opportunities to network with other new employees, gain insights from more experienced colleagues or get to know more about the site where you work - with the support of your new colleagues and on your own initiative.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

11/7/17 - 11/8/17

bonding Firmenkontaktmesse Berlin

11/8/17

International Career Event (ICE)

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Nov 14, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/onboarding/

Bewerberguide

Onboarding

 

Sie haben eine Zusage zum neuen Job erhalten? Herzlichen Glückwunsch, wir freuen uns auf Sie! Während Sie auf Ihren ersten Tag bei Bayer warten, kümmern wir uns schon heute um Ihr Onboarding. Denn wir wollen, dass Sie einen guten Start bei uns haben, sich schnell wohlfühlen und gut eingearbeitet werden. Damit Sie zwischenzeitlich schon in die Bayer-Welt eintauchen können, versorgen wir Sie mit umfangreichen Informationen rund um Ihren Einstieg.

Hello Bayer

Sobald wir Ihren unterschrieben Arbeitsvertrag erhalten haben, bekommen Sie von uns den Zugang zu „Hello Bayer“, unserem offiziellen Onboarding-Portal im Netz. Dieses Portal bietet Ihnen vielfältige Informationen über die Angebote von Bayer als Arbeitgeber. Sie finden dort alles, was Sie für Ihren Start bei uns brauchen: Angefangen mit allgemeinen Informationen über unser Unternehmen und unsere Standorte, wertvolle Checklisten für neue Mitarbeiter oder Tipps zur Wohnungssuche (z.B. für Praktikanten) bis hin zu Themen wie beispielsweise die Gehaltsstruktur bei Bayer, unser Talent Management oder Möglichkeiten für eine ausgewogene Work-Life-Balance mit weiterführenden Links und praktischen Downloads.

 

Jetzt sind wir gefragt

Bei einer Festanstellung unterstützen wir Sie zudem bei der Wohnungssuche. Je nach Entfernung vom neuen Arbeitsort und abhängig vom Vertrag übernehmen wir beispielsweise Makler- und Umzugskosten. Als Praktikant sollten Sie sich rechtzeitig selbst über Wohnungen oder Mitwohnmöglichkeiten in der Nähe Ihres Praktikumsplatzes über die entsprechenden externen Portale informieren.

 

Gehören Sie als angehender Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Deutschland nicht einem EU-Land an, kümmern wir uns darüber hinaus um Ihre Arbeits- und Aufenthaltserlaubnis (Visum). Alle nötigen Unterlagen, die wir zum Starttermin von Ihnen benötigen, fordern wir rechtzeitig bei Ihnen an. Sollten Sie noch kein Mitglied einer Krankenkasse oder bisher familienversichert gewesen sein, werden Sie automatisch über die ProNova BKK angemeldet. Bitte informieren Sie uns kurz vorab, sollten Sie einen anderen Versicherer ins Auge gefasst haben.

 

Damit Sie an Ihrem ersten Arbeitstag auch wirklich starten können, bereiten wir außerdem Ihren Arbeitsplatz entsprechend vor. Dazu stellen wir die nötige Hard- und Software für Sie zusammen, schalten Zugänge frei, reservieren Ihre Telefon-Durchwahl und E-Mailadresse, und sorgen, falls nötig, für spezielle Arbeitskleidung.

 

Ein letzter Blick vom Doc

Im Vorfeld laden wir Sie in einem der letzten Schritte zur betriebsärztlichen Untersuchung ein. Dabei werden unter anderem Herz und Lunge untersucht, Blutdruck und Puls gemessen sowie Blut- und Urinwerte geprüft, um Entzündungen, Zuckerkrankheit oder Leberkrankheiten festzustellen. Auch ein Seh- und Hörtest kann dazugehören.

Ihr Start in den Arbeitsalltag

Ab Ihrem ersten Tag bei Bayer geht es dann - gemeinsam mit Ihrem Manager, dem HR Business Partner und Ihren Kollegen - weiter mit Onboarding-Aktivitäten rund um Ihren Einstieg. In vielen Bereichen stellen wir Ihnen mit dem Buddy-Programm darüber hinaus einen erfahrenen Mitarbeiter zur Seite, der Sie neben Ihren Kollegen und Vorgesetzten in der ersten Zeit begleitet und den Sie alles fragen können. Die "Discovering-Bayer" Trainingseinheiten bieten faszinierende und vielseitige Eindrücke von der Bayer-Welt. Aber auch auf eigene Faust und gemeinsam mit den neuen Kollegen werden Sie viele Möglichkeiten haben, Kontakte zu anderen Bayer-Neueinsteigern zu knüpfen, Einblicke von erfahrenen Mitarbeitern zu erhalten und das Werk rund um Ihren Arbeitsplatz kennenzulernen.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 14.11.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/how_to_join_us/applicationguide/onboarding/