Promoting Health

We want our employees to have healthy lives and feel well. A good work-life balance is part and parcel of this. As a consequence, we have a variety of health and workplace safety measures that are easy to integrate into our employees’ working day.

 

Healthy Living

Good Working Conditions

In Germany, healthy working conditions are guaranteed by various General Works Agreements, such as “Lifetime working and demographic change” and “Shaping demographic change for non-managerial employees at Bayer." In addition, our occupational health management department provides a comprehensive service to promote healthy lifestyles. Annual campaigns on exercise, nutrition and mental health encourage our employees to become actively involved. Health officers provide information and advice on the many opportunities available here at Bayer.
Active Protection

Preventive Measures

In a bid to prevent employees from falling ill in the first place, we offer a program of preventive measures to promote good health. These include ergonomic work stations, a more regular Health Checkplus", convenient flu vaccinations, presentations, workshops, seminars and accredited courses on preventing a number of health conditions. Our “active lunch break” initiative, led by trained health officers, complements this comprehensive program for colleagues.

Finding Your Inner Balance

Relaxation & Stress Management

In life, all kinds of situations can arise; some of them unexpected, unpleasant and stressful. Employees can maintain their mental stability and discover ways to combat stress with the help of presentations, workshops, seminars and accredited courses. We provide our employees with confidential, professional support in the form of psychosocial counseling, which may also be available to family members in some cases.

Staying Fit

A Wide Range of Fitness and Leisure Activities

Exercise and fitness are good ways to unwind from work. We therefore offer a range of ways for employees to take part in sport and remain mentally active. Many activities are run by Bayer’s sport and hobby associations, corporate sports groups and other partners at several of our sites. With competitive and endurance sports, back care, singing and music lessons, and age-related health classes, there is a wide range of appealing, varied sports and leisure activities to keep body and mind fit and healthy.
Careful Eating

Healthy Meals and Classes

Our employee restaurants throughout Germany offer a wide selection of delicious, healthy meals. Many of our sites provide complementary drinks dispensers and fruit. Furthermore, Bayer’s training catalog offers classes on advanced nutrition.
Workplace Safety

Playing Safe

Whether in the testing facility, in the lab, in production, or in the office, at Bayer we consciously promote a healthy lifestyle and careful behavior in the workplace. This includes preventing accidents at work and occupational diseases, the early detection and accurate assessment of dangers, minimizing risks and designing a safe and healthy working environment. The global Bayer Safety Day takes place once a year.
Support in the Event of Illness

Guidance & Allowances

People facing long-term or serious illnesses, along with their families, find themselves in an exceptional situation. To lessen the financial burden of illness, we provide additional financial support to the employee in addition to their sickness pay, for a period of up to 18 months, based on their length of service. In addition, our employees will then be helped back to work by our vocational rehabilitation management department.

Gesundheitsförderung

Wir wollen, dass unsere Mitarbeiter gesund leben und sich gut fühlen. Dazu gehört auch eine gute Balance zwischen Job und Privatleben. Im Bereich Gesundheit und Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz bieten wir daher vielfältige Angebote, die sich gut in den Arbeitsalltag unserer Mitarbeiter integrieren lassen.

Gesund leben

Gute Arbeitsbedingungen

Verschiedene Gesamtbetriebsvereinbarungen in Deutschland, wie "Lebensarbeitszeit und Demografie" und "Gestaltung des Demografischen Wandels im Tarifbereich bei Bayer", garantieren gesunde Arbeitsbedingungen. Das Betriebliche Gesundheitsmanagement bietet zudem umfangreiche Angebote für gesundheitsorientiertes Verhalten. Zusätzlich motivieren Jahresaktionen rund um Bewegung, Ernährung oder mentale Gesundheit, sich aktiv zu beteiligen. Gesundheitsbeauftragte informieren und beraten zu den vielen Möglichkeiten bei Bayer.
Aktiv vorsorgen

Präventionsmaßnahmen

Damit Krankheiten erst gar nicht entstehen, fördern wir vielfältige gesundheitsfördernde präventive Maßnahmen. Dazu zählen unter anderem ergonomisch angepasste Arbeitsplätze, der regelmäßigere "Gesundheitscheckplus", arbeitsplatznahe Grippeschutzimpfangebote, Vorträge, Workshops, Seminare und zertifizierte Präventionskurse zu vielen Gesundheitsthemen. Ein weiteres Angebot: Geschulte Gesundheitsbeauftragte leiten Kolleginnen und Kollegen in der "Bewegten Mittagspause" an.

Das innere Gleichgewicht finden

Entspannung & Stressbewältigung

Das Leben bringt viele Situationen mit sich, auch unerwartet unangenehme und belastende. Vorträge, Workshops, Seminare und zertifizierte Präventionskurse helfen dabei, mental stabil und ausgeglichen zu bleiben oder Wege aus dem Stress zu finden. Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeitern dafür vertrauliche und professionelle Unterstützung durch psychosoziale Beratung, die fallbezogen auch von Familienangehörigen genutzt werden kann.

Fit bleiben

Breites Sport- und Freizeitangebot

Sport und Bewegung bieten einen sehr guten Ausgleich zum Arbeitsalltag. Deshalb bieten wir viele Möglichkeiten, sportlich und geistig aktiv zu sein. Hierzu zählen insbesondere die Angebote der Bayer-Sport- und Hobbyvereine, Betriebssportgruppen und weiterer Kooperationspartner an vielen Standorten. Ob Leistungs- oder Ausdauersport, Rückentraining, Gesangs- oder Instrumentalunterricht oder altersbezogene Gesundheitskurse: Bei uns finden Sie ein attraktives, breit gefächertes Sport- und Freizeitangebot, das Ihnen hilft, körperlich und geistig fit zu bleiben.
Bewusst ernähren

Gesunde Mahlzeiten & Kurse

Unsere deutschlandweiten Mitarbeiter-Restaurants bieten vielfältige, gesundheitsbewusste und leckere Mahlzeiten an. In vielen Betrieben stehen ergänzend kostenfreie Getränkespender und Obstkörbe bereit. Zudem bietet der Bayer-Trainingskatalog weiterführende Kurse zum Thema Ernährung an.
Sicher arbeiten

Kein Risiko eingehen

Ob auf dem Versuchsfeld, im Labor, in der Produktion oder im Büro – wir fördern ganz gezielt eine gesundheitsbewusste Lebensweise und ein umsichtiges Verhalten am Arbeitsplatz. Dazu gehört es, Arbeitsunfälle und Berufskrankheiten zu verhindern, Gefahren frühzeitig zu erkennen und richtig einzuschätzen, Risiken zu minimieren und ein sicheres, gesundes Arbeitsumfeld zu gestalten. Einmal jährlich findet der weltweite Bayer "Safety Day" statt.
Unterstützung bei Krankheit

Beratung & Zuschüsse

Gerade lange oder schwere Krankheiten bedeuten für die Betroffenen und ihre Familien eine Ausnahmesituation. Um die finanziellen Nachteile einer Erkrankung zu mindern, zahlen wir den Beschäftigten in Abhängigkeit von der Betriebszugehörigkeit bis zu 18 Monate lang einen Zuschuss zum Krankengeld. Außerdem helfen wir anschließend unseren erkrankten Mitarbeitern mit unserem betrieblichen Eingliederungsmanagement bei ihrer Rückkehr in den Job.