The base salary ensures an appropriate standard of living for employees. This constitutes the fixed, predictable component of their compensation package. Non-managerial employees receive the wages and salaries stipulated in collective bargaining agreements, and the apprentice allowance applies to apprentices. These may be subject to considerable variation depending on the specific collective bargaining district in the relevant German state. We have also developed standards for our senior managers, which are based on external market standards and on the base salaries determined by the VAA German association of chemical industry executives. Furthermore, we apply the Hay method to evaluate management responsibilities, and we classify contracts according to internal Bayer salary bands.

Base Salary for Non-Managerial Employees

The salary of non-managerial employees at Bayer is based on the wages and salaries stipulated in collective bargaining agreements. These are regulated by the national collective bargaining agreement for the chemical industry, or by company-specific collective bargaining agreements. Central to this is the salary grade index comprising 13 pay categories. All non-managerial employees are grouped according to their function.

Included in the salary is the annual supplementary payment, also known as the Christmas bonus or 13th month’s salary as well as the vacation pay. The supplementary payment generally amounts to 95 percent of the agreed monthly salary and is received by all non-managerial employees at the end of November. During periods of leave, their normal base salary is paid as vacation pay. The additional vacation allowance based on collective agreements is generally paid in April.

 

Base Salary for Managers

Bayer uses the Hay method to evaluate all management positions. Employee classification is based on contract levels, which are in turn allocated to salary bands. To ensure that salaries are competitive, we take part in regular market research, as well as conducting our own benchmarking.

Our employees’ base salaries are supplemented by various components related to their achievements and the company’s success. These reward employees’ ability to challenge the status quo and be forward-thinking.

 

STI (Short Term Incentive)

Our STI system rewards the success and achievements of our managers. This focus on performance incentivizes them to ensure that we meet, or ideally exceed, our targets for the current year. Performance is measured against three factors: firstly, the individual’s performance against their personal targets for the year; secondly, the financial results of the division in question; thirdly, the overall success of the Bayer Group.

 

VEZ (Variable One-Time Payment)

VEZ is the performance-related salary component for our non-managerial employees, and is the counterpart to STI. The value of the VEZ component and the lack of an individual performance assessment element differentiate it from STI. VEZ comprises three, equally-weighted components: “Group performance,” “Divisional performance,” and “Overall performance of non-managerial employees.” The payment is usually made in April. The amount of the VEZ payment depends on the success of the business and therefore varies from year to year. The better the company’s financial performance, the higher the VEZ payment.

LTI (Long Term Incentive)

Our LTI compensation program – known as “Aspire” – is a global, share-based cash plan, which has a four-year term. The plan is available to employees above a specified contract level, regardless of whether they are a manager or an expert.

IPA (Individual performance award)

Bayer recognizes special contributions of individual employees or teams through the IPA. The IPA is bound to a specific achievement and aims to recognize outstanding performance in as timely a manner as possible.

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

4/24/18 - 4/26/18

Connecticum

4/25/18

BioContact

4/28/18

Women and Work

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Feb 26, 2018   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/whybayer/benefits-rewards/wettbewerbsfaehige/bezahlung/

Als feste und verlässliche Basis des Vergütungspakets sichert das Grundgehalt den Lebensstandard unserer Mitarbeiter. Für Tarifangestellte gelten die aktuellen Tarifentgelte und für Auszubildende die Ausbildungsvergütungen. Je nach Tarifbezirk (im jeweiligen Bundesland) können sie unterschiedlich ausfallen. Auch für unsere Mitarbeiter in leitenden Positionen haben wir Standards entwickelt: Sie orientieren sich an externen Marktstandards und den Basisgehältern des Verbandes angestellter Akademiker und leitender Angestellter in der chemischen Industrie e.V. Zusätzlich bewerten wir die Aufgaben in den leitenden Bereichen nach der Hay-Methode und ordnen die Verträge in Bayer-interne Gehaltsbänder ein.

Grundgehalt für Angestellte im Tarifbereich

Die Basis für Ihr Gehalt als Tarifmitarbeiter bei Bayer sind die Tarifentgelte. Diese sind im Bundesentgelttarifvertrag oder in unternehmensbezogenen Tarifverträgen geregelt. Im Mittelpunkt steht der Entgeltgruppenkatalog mit 13 Entgeltgruppen. Alle Tarifmitarbeiter werden entsprechend ihrer Tätigkeit eingruppiert.

Im Gehalt enthalten sind die tarifliche Jahresleistung – auch als Weihnachtsgeld oder 13. Monatsgehalt bekannt – und das Urlaubsgeld. Die tarifliche Jahresleistung beträgt in der Regel 95 Prozent eines tariflichen Monatsentgelts und wird an alle Tarifbeschäftigten bei Bayer Ende November ausgezahlt. Während ihres Urlaubs wird ihr normales Grundgehalt als Urlaubsentgelt weitergezahlt. Das zusätzliche, tarifvertraglich festgelegte Urlaubsgeld wird in der Regel im April ausgezahlt.

 

Grundgehalt für Mitarbeiter im leitenden Bereich

Bayer bewertet alle Positionen im leitenden Bereich nach der Hay-Methode. Die Einordnung der Mitarbeiter erfolgt in Vertragsstufen, die wiederum Gehaltsbändern zugeordnet sind. Um sicherzustellen, dass ihr Gehalt wettbewerbsfähig ist, nehmen wir regelmäßig an Marktstudien teil und geben solche auch selbst in Auftrag.

Das Grundgehalt unserer Mitarbeiter ergänzen wir um variable Komponenten, die sich an ihren Leistungen und am Erfolg unseres Unternehmens ausrichten. Sie honorieren ihre Fähigkeit, den Status-Quo zu hinterfragen und vorauszudenken.

 

STI (Short Term Incentive)

Unser STI-System honoriert die Erfolge und Leistungen unserer Mitarbeiter im leitenden Bereich. Diese Leistungsorientierung motiviert sie dazu, sich dafür einzusetzen, dass wir unsere Ziele Jahr für Jahr erreichen oder idealerweise übertreffen. Diese Leistungen werden anhand von drei Faktoren gemessen: Erstens die individuelle Leistung bei der Erfüllung der persönlichen jährlichen Zielvorgaben; Zweitens die von der jeweiligen Division erreichten finanziellen Ergebnisse; Drittens der Gesamterfolg des Bayer-Konzerns.

 

VEZ (Variable Einmalzahlung)

Die VEZ ist der erfolgsabhängige Vergütungsbestandteil für unsere Tarifangestellten – das Gegenstück zu STI im leitenden Bereich. Die beiden Elemente unterscheiden sich in der Höhe des VEZ-Faktors und dem Verzicht auf eine individuelle Leistungsbewertung. Das VEZ-Budget setzt sich jeweils zu einem Drittel aus den Komponenten "Konzern-Leistung", "Divisions-Leistung" sowie "Gesamtleistung Tarifbeschäftigte" zusammen und wird in der Regel im April ausgezahlt. Die Höhe der VEZ ist abhängig vom Geschäftserfolg und schwankt deshalb von Jahr zu Jahr: Je besser das Geschäftsergebnis, desto höher fällt sie aus.

LTI (Long Term Incentive) 

Unser Vergütungsprogramm LTI – bekannt als "Aspire" – ist ein globaler, aktienorientierter Cash-Plan mit jeweils vierjähriger Laufzeit. Das Programm gilt für Beschäftigte ab einer definierten Vertragsstufe, unabhängig davon, ob sie als Führungskraft oder Experte tätig sind.

IEZ (Individuelle Einmalzahlung)

Mit der individuellen Einmalzahlung (IEZ) honoriert Bayer besondere Leistungen finanziell, die unsere Mitarbeiter entweder als Einzelperson oder gemeinschaftlich in einem Team erbringen. Die IEZ ist an einen konkreten Anlass gebunden und soll herausragende Leistungen zeitnah würdigen.

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

24.02.18

European Career Fair

24.02.18

Stuzubi Berlin

26.02.18

BiZ Solingen

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 13.02.2018   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/whybayer/benefits-rewards/wettbewerbsfaehige/bezahlung/