BLEND - LGBT at Bayer

The world we live in is colorful – with differences in our sexual orientation and sexual identity as well as our cultural backgrounds. That’s why Bayer wants to make sure everyone can develop their full potential and no-one has to pretend to be something they aren’t. We know that is essential in order to strengthen our teams, encourage creativity and innovation, enhance satisfaction and attract talented and able people to Bayer.

Living diversity

We are all aware of celebrities and politicians, and maybe friends and relatives, who are open about their homosexuality. Happily, in recent years there has been a sharp rise in the number of openly lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) people and same-sex partnerships. Yet an open approach to sexual orientation, sexual identity and the expression of sexuality in the workplace still presents challenges for many LGBT people. At Bayer, we see LGBT as part of our corporate diversity, which enables us to examine needs and requirements from different perspectives and helps us find better solutions to the challenges of the future. A fair, respectful and appreciative attitude to all our colleagues is therefore one of our fundamental principles - and is just as important as offering everyone equal opportunities for development.

 

And since diversity is an integral part of our culture, just like our passion for innovation, we encourage behavior that strengthens precisely these elements. Therefore we are always open-minded, respect and value different views, and rely on one another in our everyday work so we can create common values. That includes trusting all of our colleagues and giving them the security and self-confidence they need to do their job.

“We appreciate the wealth of ideas, backgrounds and perspectives our employees bring to the Group. We are convinced of the very positive effect this has on our business. This is why we create a working environment that allows all employees to freely express their sexual orientation and identity.” Hartmut Klusik, Member of the Board of Management of Bayer AG.

BLEND - working together for greater acceptance

LGBT people often find it difficult to be true to themselves and how they want to live. They have to confront many issues in the workplace: How will colleagues react if I come out? How could my sexual orientation and sexual identity affect my professional development? Is there anyone in the company I can discuss such issues with? The global BLEND community for LGBT employees at Bayer and their supporters wants to raise awareness of LGBT issues and drive forward an inclusive corporate culture. No-one at Bayer should have to hide their personality and ideas - regardless whether they are a member of LGBT community or not.

 

BLEND has a presence around the world, in countries like Brazil, the USA and China, yet it is organized locally - for example, in Germany. The BLEND network in Germany currently has an active presence in Wuppertal, Dormagen, Monheim, Leverkusen and Berlin, takes part in careers fairs, organizes events and holds meetings where people can share their views. The group in Berkeley in the United States has produced a video for the US project “It gets better.” All BLEND groups are happy to answer questions and use their experience and knowledge to help LGBT staff.

Do you have questions about LGBT at Bayer? Click here to contact our BLEND network.

Videos

 


 

Testimonials

The world is a village …

… but a colorful and diversified one! My name is Philip Wehmann and I work in Global Mobility at Bayer Direct Services... (Blog post)

BAYER's commitment to diversity and LGBT

The seventh annual STICKS & STONES career fair was held on June 3 and 4 at the “Alter Postbahnhof” in Berlin. According to the organizers, 2,800 visitors came to the old industrial building, and (...) I, Karl-Heinz Koch, was there... (Blog post)

Making a statement on diversity – with Bayer at the Sticks & Stones career fair

I’ve been going to the Sticks & Stones career fair right from the very first time it took place in Berlin, though back then, I wasn’t even looking for new job opportunities... (Blog post)
 

Helping shape Bayer’s corporate culture as a consultant

My name is Tobias Ludwig, and I am a consultant with Bayer Business Consulting at the Berlin site. Friends told me about the internal management consultancy at Bayer, so I applied there immediately after completing my doctorate in natural science... (Blog post)

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

5/27/17

Sticks & Stones

6/9/17

Business Contacts

6/17/17

Women & Work

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: May 23, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/whybayer/development-teamwork/blend/

BLEND - LGBT bei Bayer

 

Die Welt, in der wir leben, ist bunt – und zwar nicht nur, was unseren kulturellen Hintergrund angeht, sondern auch unsere sexuelle Orientierung und Geschlechtsidentität. Deshalb sollte jeder bei Bayer sein volles Potential entfalten können und sich nicht verstellen müssen. Denn wir wissen, dass dies die Basis ist, um unsere Teams zu stärken, Kreativität und Innovationen zu fördern, die Zufriedenheit zu steigern und - neue Talente und kluge Köpfe für Bayer zu gewinnen.

Wir leben Vielfalt ...

Offen homosexuelle Prominente, Politiker oder sogar Freunde, Bekannte oder Verwandte kennt jeder von uns. Die Sichtbarkeit von lesbischen, schwulen, bisexuellen und transgender (LGBT-) Menschen und gleichgeschlechtlichen Partnerschaften in unserer Gesellschaft hat in den letzten Jahren erfreulicherweise stark zugenommen. Dennoch ist der offene Umgang mit der sexuellen Orientierung, der Geschlechtsidentität und dem Ausdruck der Geschlechtlichkeit am Arbeitsplatz für viele LGBT-Beschäftigte immer noch eine Herausforderung. Bei Bayer sehen wir LGBT als Teil unserer Unternehmensvielfalt, die uns ermöglicht, Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven zu betrachten und bessere Lösungen für kommende Herausforderungen zu finden. Ein wertschätzender, fairer und respektvoller Umgang mit allen unseren Kollegen gehört daher ebenso zu unseren Grundsätzen wie gleiche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten für alle Mitarbeiter.

 
Weil Diversity ein ebenso selbstverständlicher Teil unserer Kultur ist wie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen, fördern wir Verhaltensweisen, die diese Elemente stärken. Deshalb sind wir immer offen für Neues, schätzen und berücksichtigen andere Sichtweisen und verlassen uns jeden Tag aufeinander, um gemeinsam Werte zu schaffen. Dazu gehört, allen unseren Mitarbeitern und Kollegen Vertrauen zu schenken und ihnen Sicherheit und Selbstvertrauen für ihre Arbeit zu geben.

 

"Wir schätzen den Reichtum von Ideen, Hintergründen und Perspektiven, den die Beschäftigten in unser Unternehmen tragen", sagt Hartmut Klusik, Mitglied des Vorstands der Bayer AG. "Wir sind überzeugt, dass dies unser Geschäft entscheidend vorantreibt. Deshalb schaffen wir ein Arbeitsumfeld, in dem alle Beschäftigten offen mit ihrer sexuellen Orientierung und Geschlechtsidentität umgehen können."

BLEND – gemeinsam zur Selbstverständlichkeit

Zu sich selbst und zu seiner individuellen Lebensweise zu stehen, ist für Menschen mit LGBT-Hintergrund häufig nicht einfach. Im Berufsleben stellen sich viele Fragen: Wie werden die Kollegen auf ein Outing reagieren? Kann meine sexuelle Orientierung oder Geschlechtsidentität meine berufliche Entwicklung beeinflussen? Wen kann ich im Unternehmen ansprechen, den ähnliche Fragen beschäftigen? Die globale Community BLEND für LGBT-Mitarbeiter von Bayer und ihre Unterstützer will auf LGBT-Themen aufmerksam machen und damit eine inklusive Unternehmenskultur fördern. Niemand - ob LGBT oder nicht - soll seine Persönlichkeit und seine Ideen bei Bayer verstecken müssen.

 

BLEND ist global vertreten in Ländern wie Brasilien, USA, China und lokal organisiert – so auch in Deutschland. Die deutsche BLEND-Gruppe ist derzeit in Wuppertal, Dormagen, Monheim, Leverkusen und Berlin aktiv, beteiligt sich an Karrieremessen, organisiert Veranstaltungen und trifft sich zum Gedankenaustausch. Die Gruppe in Berkeley hat unter anderem ein Video für das Projekt "It gets better" in den USA produziert. Sie alle unterstützen bei Fragen und helfen LGBT-Mitarbeitern mit ihren Erfahrungen und ihrem Wissen weiter.

Haben Sie Fragen zu LGBT bei Bayer? Hier können Sie mit unserer BLEND-Gruppe in Kontakt treten.

Video

         

Erfahrungsberichte

Endlich Frau

Nicole Lemsky fühlte sich immer weiblich - auch wenn ihr Körper männlich war. Dann beschloss sie, zu ihrer gefühlten Identität zu stehen. Wie würde ihr Arbeitgeber mit diesem Wandel umgehen? (Artikel in der direkt)

Die Welt ist ein Dorf…

…jedoch ein bunt gemischtes! Zusammen mit meinen, aus den verschiedensten Ländern stammenden, Kollegen von Global Mobility kümmere ich, Philip Wehmann, mich um die internationalen Assignments des gesamten Bayer Konzerns ... (Blogbeitrag)

BAYER´s Engagement für Diversity und LGBT

Die bereits siebte STICKS & STONES Karrieremesse fand vom 3.-4. Juni im Alten Postbahnhof in Berlin statt. Laut Angaben vom Veranstalter kamen ca. 2800 Besucher in die alte Industriehalle und ich, Karl-Heinz Koch, war mit dabei ... (Blogbeitrag)

Ein Statement für Diversity – mit Bayer auf der Sticks &Stones

Schon von Beginn an, seit es sie gibt, besuche ich die Sticks & Stones in Berlin. Dabei ging es mir nie darum, mich nach neuen Jobmöglichkeiten umzusehen ... (Blogbeitrag)

 

Als Berater die Unternehmenskultur von Bayer mitgestalten

Mein Name ist Tobias Ludwig und ich bin Berater bei Bayer Business Consulting. Mir haben Freunde von der internen Unternehmens-beratung bei Bayer erzählt und so habe ich mich 2012, nach meiner naturwissenschaftlichen Promotion, dort beworben ... (Blogbeitrag)

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 12.10.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/whybayer/development-teamwork/blend/