Equal opportunities for more diversity

As an innovation company, we need employees who can think creatively and in many directions, who offer a range of experience, mindsets and viewpoints and come from different walks in life. This is because we need to work together on solutions to the challenges faced by society, of which we are all part.

Fostering equal opportunities in a workforce characterized by diversity means acknowledging the skills, potential and personality of each individual employee. No person is to be unfairly disadvantaged, favored or ostracized because of ethnic or racial origin, color, nationality, descent, religion, caste, gender, age, physical characteristics or appearance, sexual orientation, union membership, political affiliation, HIV/AIDS or marital/parental status.

 

At Bayer, equal opportunities most certainly involves promoting the interests of disabled employees and those affected by health issues. Bayer uses state-of-the-art integration concepts to respect these employees’ interests and ensure they are not excluded from appointments to new positions.

The equal treatment of all employees is a basic principle of human resources policy at Bayer and forms an integral part of its Values and Leadership Principles. Respecting and valuing the national and cultural diversity of the people in our company forms the basis for our daily work. We reinforce this commitment with our membership in the Diversity Charter.

Diversity for success

A diverse employee structure is fundamental to the competitiveness of Bayer. This is particularly true for its management. Because diversity provides a better understanding of changing markets and consumer segments and opens up access to a broader pool of talent. It also reaps benefits in terms of problem-solving and innovative aptitude, which has been proven to result from broad cultural diversity within the Group. Of the members of our Group Leadership Circle, in which 35 nationalities are currently represented, around 66 percent come from the country in which they are employed.

BLEND – one aspect of our diversity

Sexual orientation and sexual identity are integral aspects of every individual and should never be a source of discrimination or abuse. On the contrary, they are part of the diversity that characterizes us all - as people and as colleagues. At Bayer, we have therefore set ourselves the goal of tackling prejudice and distorted perceptions of homosexuality, bisexuality and transsexual and transgender people (LGBT). We want to create an environment where every individual can work to the best of their ability and is valued as a person by their colleagues. Our BLEND network is now far more than a Bayer working group of LGBT employees and their supporters. It is an international community full of ideas and visions that runs its own campaigns and projects. More

The balance between men and women

Another major aim of Bayer’s diversity strategy is to achieve an appropriate balance between men and women, especially in managerial teams. In 2010, Bayer set itself the voluntary target of raising the proportion of women in the five highest management grades throughout the Group toward 30 percent by the end of 2015. In just five years, it has succeeded in increasing the proportion of women in this segment of management from 21 percent to some 28 percent (including Covestro). In the life sciences, which will form the whole of Bayer in the future, the proportion of women in this segment was over 30 percent at the start of 2016. The aim is to increase the ratio between women and men in management positions further to 35 percent women and 65 percent men by the end of 2020 (excluding Covestro).

The right work/life balance

Establishing the right balance between work and personal life depends on flexible working time models. Bayer offers a range of solutions to suit just about any life circumstances – from flextime arrangements and part-time hours to teleworking. The childcare facilities provided by the Group and its generous parental leave arrangement also enable employees with children to maintain good career prospects.

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: May 4, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/whybayer/development-teamwork/diversity/

Chancengleichheit für mehr Vielfalt

Als Innovationsunternehmen brauchen wir Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter mit kreativen und vielfältigen Gedanken, mit unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen und Lebenswegen, Mentalitäten und Sichtweisen. Denn gemeinsam arbeiten wir an Lösungen für die Herausforderungen unserer Gesellschaft, deren Teil jeder von uns ist.

Die Förderung der Chancengleichheit in einer von Vielfalt geprägten Belegschaft bedeutet, Fähigkeiten, Potenzial und Persönlichkeit jedes Einzelnen zu würdigen. Niemand darf wegen seiner ethnischen Herkunft, seiner Rasse, seiner Hautfarbe, seiner Nationalität, seiner Abstammung, seines Glaubens, seiner Kastenzugehörigkeit, seines Geschlechts, seines Alters, seiner körperlichen Konstitution oder seines Aussehens, seiner sexuellen Orientierung, seiner Mitgliedschaft in einer Gewerkschaft, seiner politischen Zugehörigkeit, einer HIV/AIDS-Erkrankung oder seines Familienstandes benachteiligt, begünstigt oder ausgegrenzt werden.

 

Zur Chancengleichheit gehört bei Bayer selbstverständlich auch die Förderung von schwerbehinderten oder gesundheitlich eingeschränkten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Mit modernen Integrationskonzepten gewährleisten wir die Wahrung ihrer Interessen und die Berücksichtigung bei Stellenbesetzungen.

Die Gleichbehandlung aller Beschäftigten ist ein wichtiger Grundsatz unserer Personalpolitik und integraler Bestandteil unserer Werte und Führungsprinzipien. Respekt und Wertschätzung der nationalen und kulturellen Vielfalt der Menschen in unserem Unternehmen sind die Basis unseres täglichen Handelns. Unser Engagement bekräftigen wir mit der Mitgliedschaft in der Charta der Vielfalt.

 

Erfolgreich durch Diversity

Eine vielfältige Mitarbeiterstruktur ist wesentlich für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Bayer. Dies gilt insbesondere für unser konzernweites Management. Denn durch Diversity gewinnen wir ein besseres Verständnis von sich verändernden Märkten und Konsumentengruppen und haben Zugang zu einem größeren Talent-Pool. Weiterhin profitieren wir von der steigenden Problemlösungs- und Innovationskraft, die mit einer hohen kulturellen Vielfalt innerhalb des Unternehmens nachweislich verbunden ist. Von den Angehörigen unseres Konzernführungskreises, in dem aktuell 35 unterschiedliche Nationalitäten vertreten sind, stammen rund 66 Prozent aus dem Land, in dem sie tätig sind.

 

BLEND – eine Facette unserer Vielfalt

Sexuelle Orientierung und Geschlechtsidentität sind integrale Aspekte eines jeden Menschen und sollten nie zu Diskriminierung oder Missbrauch führen. Sie sind vielmehr Teil der Vielfalt, die uns als Menschen und Kollegen ausmachen. Wir haben uns deshalb bei Bayer das Ziel gesetzt, Vorurteilen und falschen Vorstellungen über Homosexualität, Bisexualität sowie über Transsexuelle und Transgender-Personen (LGBT) entgegenzutreten und eine Umgebung zu schaffen, in der jeder Einzelne bestmöglich arbeiten kann und von seinen Kollegen als Mensch wertgeschätzt wird. Unser Netzwerk BLEND ist mittlerweile weit mehr als eine Arbeitsgruppe LGBT-Beschäftigter und -Unterstützer bei Bayer. Es ist eine international aufgestellte Community mit Aktionen und Projekten voller Ideen und Visionen. Mehr

 

Frauen und Männer in der Balance

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt unserer Diversity-Strategie ist es, eine ausgeglichene Balance von Frauen und Männern herzustellen, insbesondere in unseren Führungsteams. Bereits Ende 2010 hatten wir uns freiwillig das Ziel gesetzt, den Frauenanteil in den fünf obersten Vertragsstufen bis Ende 2015 konzernweit in Richtung 30 Prozent zu entwickeln. Innerhalb von nur fünf Jahren ist es uns gelungen, den Frauenanteil in diesem Führungssegment von 21 auf rund 28 Prozent (inkl. Covestro) zu entwickeln. In den Life-Science-Bereichen, aus denen der Bayer-Konzern in Zukunft ausschließlich bestehen wird, betrug der Anteil Anfang 2016 bereits mehr als 30 Prozent. Bis Ende 2020 wollen wir das Verhältnis zwischen Frauen und Männern in Führungspositionen weiter auf 35 Prozent zu 65 steigern (ohne Covestro).

Familie und Beruf im Einklang

Um Berufs- und Lebensplanung miteinander in Einklang zu bringen, sind flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle entscheidend. Von Gleitzeitregelungen über Teilzeitbeschäftigung bis hin zu Telearbeit – Bayer bietet für nahezu jede Lebenssituation eine passende Lösung. Unsere Angebote zur Kinderbetreuung und eine großzügige Elternzeitregelung ermöglichen es auch Mitarbeitern mit Kindern, berufliche Chancen zu nutzen.

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 07.11.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/whybayer/development-teamwork/diversity/