Why Bayer

Reputation & Impact

Bayer is an international science-based company that is inspired to impact the future and improve the way people live in our world. As a global corporate citizen, we make every effort to contribute to society with innovations that improve life now and in the future. As part of the Bayer team, you are empowered to find answers to questions addressing the great challenges of our time, and make a tangible impact with your ideas and solutions.


Our passion for making the world a better place is as evident in the environment we provide for our employees as it is in the products we make. Read about our history, the recognition we have received, and how we contribute to society, and you will learn why working at Bayer is such a unique experience.

A History of great ideas

Bayer’s first priority has been improving our customers’ lives since the day our company began over 150 years ago. Our groundbreaking products and state-of-the-art facilities have their roots in the forward-thinking small business founded by Friedrich Bayer and Johann Friedrich Westkott in 1863. Explore our heritage, and learn about the milestones on our path to becoming the company we are today.

 

More about the history of Bayer

 

Awards


Our commitment to the environment, and our communities, and corporate sustainability continuously receives recognition from outside organizations. In particular, Bayer has received distinction as an employer, being praised as a top workplace, an excellent place to work for scientists, and a great company for working mothers.

Read about our awards to find out more about what Bayer has to offer you.

Our Contribution to Society

 

Sustainability and social responsibility have always been key topics in our efforts to adapt to a changing world. To contribute to society’s future viability, we make investments in the areas of science and education, health, social needs, and community projects. This commitment is an integral element of Bayer’s corporate policy. Some of our ongoing activities include:

  • The Bayer Early Excellence in Science Award, presented annually to talented young scientists in the early stages of their academic careers;
  • A collaboration with the Chinese government aimed at promoting advanced training for physicians in rural, medically underserved areas of western China;
  • A fund to encourage recreational, disabled, and competitive sports activities in Germany.


In addition Bayer supports its employees in social initiatives and voluntary services. One example is the "Bayer People Care For Society" initiative of the Bayer Cares Foundation in cooperation with the inhouse management consultancy "Business Consulting". Two to three consultants a year will spend up to three months working for a Bayer foundation social project, where they can contribute their personal and professional skills and ideas in an unfamiliar environment. The initiative is a core element of Business Consulting's strategic human resources development program. In 2013 consultant Kathleen Opoku spent two months in Tacloban on the Philippines, the city desolated by typhoon Haiyan.

 

Bayer Foundations


The origin of the Bayer foundations goes back to Friedrich Bayer, who laid the cornerstone for the company's first foundation activities already in 1897.

Today there are two Bayer foundations:

 

  • the Bayer Science & Education Foundation, which supports science and education by improving school programs, promoting young scientists, and honoring outstanding research;
  • and the Bayer Cares Foundation, which seeks to improve living conditions through social initiatives, including healthcare and disaster relief.

 

 

The foundations support innovators in science, education, and social welfare, thus improving lives today and into the future.

 

More about Bayer's foundations

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
+49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Sep 15, 2015   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: http://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/whybayer/reputation-impact/

Warum Bayer

Reputation & Einfluss

Bayer ist ein internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen, das mit Begeisterung daran arbeitet, die Zukunft zu verändern und das Leben der Menschen auf unserer Erde zu verbessern. Als globales Unternehmen scheuen wir keine Mühe, etwas für die Gesellschaft zu tun – durch Innovationen, die heute und in Zukunft unser Leben verbessern. Als Teil des Bayer-Teams können Sie Antworten auf die großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit finden und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern.

 

Die Welt ein bisschen besser zu machen – das ist unsere Leidenschaft. Und das zeigt sich nicht nur in unserer Arbeitskultur, sondern auch in unseren Produkten. Lesen Sie hier mehr über unsere Geschichte und darüber, wie unser Beitrag für die Gesellschaft Anerkennung findet. Sie werden erfahren, warum Arbeiten bei Bayer so eine einzigartige Erfahrung ist.

Eine Geschichte großartiger Ideen

Seit Bayer vor 150 Jahren gegründet wurde, ist es unser größtes Ziel, das Leben unserer Kunden zu verbessern. Unsere bahnbrechenden Produkte und hochmodernen Einrichtungen wurzeln in dem vorausdenkenden kleinen Unternehmen, das Friedrich Bayer und Johann Friedrich Westkott 1863 gründeten. Finden Sie mehr über unsere Geschichte heraus und erfahren Sie, wie Bayer zu dem Unternehmen wurde, das es heute ist.

Mehr über die Geschichte von Bayer

Auszeichnungen


Für unser Bekenntnis zu den Prinzipien der Nachhaltigkeit und unser sozial und ethisch verantwortliches Handeln als „Corporate Citizen“ erhalten wir fortlaufend Anerkennung. So wurde Bayer insbesondere als Arbeitgeber, als Top-Arbeitsplatz für Wissenschaftler und als großartiges Unternehmen für arbeitende Mütter ausgezeichnet.

Auszeichnungen für Bayer als Arbeitgeber

Unser Beitrag für die Gesellschaft

 

Um der sich stetig verändernden Welt anpassen zu können, haben Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Verantwortung bei Bayer immer einen hohen Stellenwert eingenommen. Wir investieren in Wissenschaft, Bildung, Gesundheit und in soziale sowie gemeinnützige Projekte, um zur Lebensfähigkeit der Gesellschaft in der Zukunft beizutragen. Dieses Engagement ist ein wesentlicher Teil unserer Unternehmenspolitik. Einige unserer fortlaufenden Projekte sind:

 

  • Der Bayer Early Excellence in Science Award, den wir jährlich an talentierte junge Wissenschaftler verleihen
  • Eine Kollaboration mit der chinesischen Regierung mit dem Ziel, Ärzte in ländlichen und medizinisch unterversorgten Regionen Westchinas zu schulen
  • Ein Fonds, der den Freizeit-, Behinderten- und Profisport in Deutschland fördern soll

 

Darüber hinaus unterstützt Bayer seine Mitarbeiter bei sozialen Projekten und ehrenamtlichem Engagement. Ein Beispiel ist die Initiative „Bayer People Care For Society” der Bayer Cares Foundation in Kooperation mit der internen Managementberatung "Business Consulting". Zwei bis drei Berater werden pro Jahr bis zu drei Monate in einem sozialen Projekt der Bayer-Stiftung eingesetzt. Die Initiative ist ein wesentliches Element der strategischen Personalentwicklung bei Business Consulting. Im Jahr 2013 beispielsweise half Beraterin Kathleen Opoku für zwei Monate in der stark von Taifun Haiyan betroffenen Stadt Tacloban.

 

Bayer-Stiftungen

Das Fundament für die Bayer-Stiftungen wurde schon von Friedrich Bayer gelegt, der bereits 1897 die ersten Stiftungs-Aktivitäten ins Leben rief.

Heute gibt es zwei Stiftungen bei Bayer:

  • Die Bayer Science & Education Foundation unterstützt Schulen, fördert junge Wissenschaftler und honoriert herausragende Forschungsleistungen mit Ehrenpreisen.
  • Die Bayer Cares Foundation hingegen trägt über die Unterstützung des ehrenamtlichen Engagements zur Verbesserung der Lebensumstände bei und leistet unter anderem Katastrophenhilfe.


Unsere Stiftungen unterstützen Wissenschaft, Bildung und Gesundheit und helfen dabei, heute und in Zukunft das Leben zu verbessern.

Mehr über die Bayer-Stiftungen

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.07.17 - 28.07.17

Naturwissenschaftliche Schnuppertage

09.09.17

4Starters! Die Berufemesse

16.09.17

Beruf konkret

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 15.09.2015   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/whybayer/reputation-impact/