International Trainee Program for Finance / Treasury (IFM)

The overarching objectives of financial management at Bayer are to safeguard liquidity and increase the value of the company. The aim is to lastingly improve Bayer’s value and achieve an above-average return on capital by optimizing the capital structure and the management of financial risks and assets.

The program

During the 18-month international trainee program for financial management, you will gain comprehensive insight into our main functional areas Corporate Finance, Corporate Treasury, Corporate Financial Controlling and Asset Management Pensions. You will hold rotating positions in the area of Finance and in adjacent specialist areas such as Controlling, Accounting, Auditing and Taxes. In the process, you’ll face constantly new and exciting tasks and challenges:

 

  • Implementation of strategies for the management of liquidity risks that support our global business
  • Development and implementation of solutions for hedging against interest rate and exchange rate risks
  • Steering of default risks related to banks, countries and customers
  • Implementation of investment strategies for funded pension plans
  • Close cooperation with Bayer subsidiaries worldwide in all areas of financial management

 

 

The program specifically includes a foreign assignment, which gives you the opportunity to gain international experience and make contacts worldwide.

 

At the end of the trainee program, you will be optimally prepared to assume a specialist or management position in the Finance / Treasury area. In certain cases, we offer a six-month abbreviated trainee program that will prepare you as a specialist in an area such as interest rate management.

 

The program is rounded out by human resources development measures, training courses and advice from a mentor. You are assured of diverse career perspectives in the financial and business functions of our globally operating organization. We will prepare you for new assignments through individual, cross-functional development activities.

Your application

Please note that the application process is closed at the moment. The date for the next application phase will be published here. In the meantime you may register your details with us and configure your personal job alert to be notified as soon as we publish a new suitable vacancy. BTW: The easiest way is to configure your job alert in the Bayer Career App!

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Feb 23, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/financial_management/finance/

Internationales Traineeprogramm Finance / Treasury (IFM)

Die übergeordneten Ziele des Finanzmanagements bei Bayer sind die Sicherung der Liquidität sowie die Steigerung des Unternehmenswertes. Durch die Optimierung der Kapitalstruktur, Finanzrisiko- und Asset-Management soll der Unternehmenswert nachhaltig wachsen und eine überdurchschnittliche Kapitalrendite erzielt werden.

Das Programm

Während des 18-monatigen internationalen Traineeprogramms für Finanzmanagement bekommen Sie einen umfassenden Einblick in unsere Haupt-Funktionsbereiche Corporate Finance, Corporate Treasury, Corporate Financial Controlling und Asset Management Pensions. Sie durchlaufen verschiedene Stationen im Bereich Finance sowie in angrenzenden Fachbereichen wie Controlling, Accounting, Auditing und Steuern. Dabei bieten sich immer wieder neue, spannende Aufgaben und Herausforderungen:

 

  • Umsetzung von Strategien zum Management von Liquiditätsrisiken, die unser globales Geschäft unterstützen
  • Entwicklung und Implementierung von Lösungen zur Absicherung von Zins- und Wechselkursrisiken
  • Steuerung von Ausfallrisiken gegenüber Banken, Ländern und Kunden
  • Durchführung von Anlagestrategien für kapitalgedeckte Pensionspläne
  • Enge Zusammenarbeit mit den weltweiten Bayer-Tochtergesellschaften in allen Bereichen des Finanzmanagements

 

 

 

Ein Auslandsaufenthalt ist fester Bestandteil des Programms und bietet Ihnen Gelegenheit, internationale Erfahrung zu sammeln und sich global zu vernetzen.

 

Nach Abschluss des Traineeprogramms sind Sie bestens darauf vorbereitet, eine Fach- oder Führungsposition im Bereich Finance / Treasury zu übernehmen. In bestimmten Fällen bieten wir Ihnen ein auf sechs Monate verkürztes Traineeprogramm an, das Sie auf den Einsatz als Spezialist, zum Beispiel für Zinsmanagement, vorbereitet.

 

Personalentwicklungsmaßnahmen, Schulungen sowie die Beratung durch einen Mentor runden das Traineeprogramm ab. Vielfältige Karriereperspektiven in den Finanz- und Geschäftsfunktionen unserer weltweit tätigen Organisation sind Ihnen sicher. Auf Ihre neuen Aufgaben bereiten wir Sie durch bereichsübergreifende und individuelle Entwicklungsmaßnahmen vor.

Ihre Bewerbung

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Bewerbungsverfahren momentan geschlossen ist. Den Termin für den nächsten Bewerbungslauf finden Sie demnächst wieder an dieser Stelle. Darüber hinaus können Sie sich gerne ein Bewerberprofil einrichten und sich über den Job Alert informieren lassen, sobald wir Ausschreibungen veröffentlichen, die Ihren Such-Kriterien entsprechen. Ganz besonders einfach geht dies übrigens mit der Bayer-Karriere-App!