Trainee Program in Marketing, Sales and Development at Bayer Crop Science Germany

Bayer is a global enterprise with core competencies in the fields of health care and agriculture. The Crop Science division is one of the world’s leading research-intensive companies in the agricultural industry, offering a broad range of innovative chemical and biological products for improving plant health, along with high-value seeds. Our products and services are designed to benefit people and improve their quality of life. At the same time, we want to create value through innovation, growth and high earning power.

Wide-ranging career prospects

Our marketing, sales and development experts align our branded products optimally to our customers' preferences and changing market conditions. They therefore make an important contribution to the success of our company.

As a trainee at Bayer Crop Science Germany, you will gain a broad overview of the organization, workflows and activities of our national sales organization and get to know our customers and markets. You will build a network of contacts and gain a deeper knowledge of agriculture, crop protection and seeds as optimum preparation to take on a managerial function in sales, marketing or development.

What you offer

You have a master's degree in agricultural science and, ideally, have gained initial practical experience of sales, marketing or the agricultural sector, for example, through internships. You will fit in particularly well with us if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas to change people’s lives.

You enjoy working with others and value the diversity of teams with people from different cultures and with different views. You work independently with a focus on achieving results, and are flexible and prepared to work anywhere in Germany. Your strengths include assertiveness and social skills, together with a clear customer focus and a strategic mindset. Fluent German and good to very good English are essential.

What we offer

As an international science-based company, we are passionate about products and services that improve the way people live in our world. Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We will encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society's most pressing questions.

During this 24-month trainee program you will be given interesting insights into various activities at Bayer Crop Science Germany. Assignments in each unit last between three and six months and are individually tailored to each trainee, taking into account the seasonal nature of our business.

You will market our products and be placed in charge of projects and products with responsibility for profitability and the attainment of targets in the areas of product management, product development and sales. You will also provide support for the development, implementation and controlling of sustainable concepts and strategies for specific segments and products.

 

Throughout the program you will be mentored by an experienced Bayer manager, who will help you identify individual career prospects, give you feedback on your performance and agree development measures with you.

 

Excellent work will be rewarded from the start. As well as a competitive compensation package, that includes wide-ranging career prospects throughout the Bayer Group following successful completion of the two-year program.

 

You can find further details of the Trainee Program in Marketing, Sales and Development at Bayer Crop Science in Germany in our program brochure.

 

Personal experience

 

Theresa & Helene

The new “Trainee Program in Marketing, Sales and Development at Bayer Crop Science Germany” started in early 2015. Theresa and Helene are the first two trainees on this 24-month program. In a video they talk about the variety in their daily work and why they chose Bayer.

 

 

 

Application

Please note that the application process is closed at the moment. The date for the next application phase will be published here. In the meantime you may register your details with us and configure your personal job alert to be notified as soon as we publish a new suitable vacancy. BTW: The easiest way is to configure your job alert in the Bayer Career App!

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

11/7/17 - 11/8/17

bonding Firmenkontaktmesse Berlin

11/8/17

International Career Event (ICE)

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Sep 1, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/marketing_sales_development/

Traineeprogramm Marketing, Vertrieb und Entwicklung bei Bayer Crop Science Deutschland

Bayer ist ein weltweit tätiges Unternehmen mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Mit der Division Crop Science zählt Bayer zu den international führenden, forschungsintensiven Unternehmen der Agrarwirtschaft und bietet seinen Kunden eine breite Produktpalette im Bereich Pflanzengesundheit. Mit unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen wollen wir das Leben verbessern und gleichzeitig Werte schaffen – durch Innovation, Wachstum und eine hohe Ertragskraft.

Vielfältige Karriereperspektiven

Unsere Experten in Marketing, Vertrieb und Entwicklung richten unsere Markenprodukte optimal auf die Präferenzen unserer Kunden sowie wechselnde Marktbedingungen aus und tragen so maßgeblich zum Erfolg des Unternehmens bei.

Als Trainee bei Bayer Crop Science Deutschland erhalten Sie einen breiten Überblick über die Organisation, Abläufe und Aktivitäten unserer nationalen Vertriebsgesellschaft und lernen unsere Märkte und Kunden kennen. Sie bauen ein Netzwerk von Kontakten auf, vertiefen Ihr Wissen in Landwirtschaft, Pflanzenschutz und Saatgut und bereiten sich so optimal auf eine erste leitende Funktion in Marketing, Vertrieb oder Entwicklung vor.

Was Sie mitbringen

Sie haben Ihr Masterstudium in Agrarwissenschaften abgeschlossen und idealerweise erste praktische Erfahrungen in Marketing oder Vertrieb beziehungsweise in der Agrarwirtschaft - z.B. durch Praktika - gesammelt. Besonders gut passen Sie zu uns, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und das Leben unserer Gesellschaft mit Ihren Ideen spürbar verändern wollen.

Sie arbeiten gerne mit anderen zusammen und schätzen die Vielfalt von Teams unterschiedlicher Kulturen und Anschauungen. Des Weiteren agieren Sie ergebnisorientiert und eigenverantwortlich, sind flexibel und deutschlandweit mobil. Zu Ihren Stärken zählen Durchsetzungsvermögen und soziale Kompetenz, genauso wie ein klarer Kundenfokus und strategisches Denken. Sie sprechen fließend Deutsch und gut bis sehr gut Englisch.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden.

Während des 24-monatigen Traineeprogramms erhalten Sie interessante Einblicke in die verschiedenen Aktivitäten von Bayer Crop Science Deutschland. Die Einsätze in den verschiedenen Bereichen haben jeweils eine Dauer von drei bis sechs Monaten und werden individuell für jeden Trainee - in Abhängigkeit vom Saisonverlauf in unserem Business - abgestimmt.

Sie werden während dieser Zeit unsere Produkte vermarkten, die Führung von Projekten und Produkten übernehmen und im Rahmen Ihres Verantwortungsbereichs sowohl für die Profitabilität als auch für die Zielerreichung in Produktmanagement, Produktentwicklung und Vertrieb verantwortlich sein. Zudem unterstützen Sie die Entwicklung, Implementierung und das Controlling nachhaltiger Konzepte und Strategien für Segmente und Produkte.

Während des gesamten Programms begleitet Sie ein erfahrener Bayer-Manager als Mentor. Mit ihm identifizieren Sie individuelle Karriereperspektiven, erhalten Rückmeldung zu Ihrer Leistung und vereinbaren Entwicklungsmaßnahmen.

Von Anfang an wird ausgezeichnete Arbeit auch belohnt. Das beinhaltet nicht nur eine wettbewerbsfähige Vergütung, sondern auch vielfältige Karriereperspektiven im gesamten Bayer-Konzern nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des auf zwei Jahre befristeten Programms.

Die wichtigsten Informationen zum Traineeprogramm Marketing, Vertrieb und Entwicklung bei Bayer Crop Science Deutschland finden Sie auch in unserer Programm-Broschüre.

Erfahrungsbericht

 

Theresa & Helene

Anfang 2015 ist das neue „Traineeprogramm Marketing, Vertrieb und Entwicklung bei Bayer Crop Science Deutschland“ gestartet. Theresa und Helene sind die beiden Ersten, die dieses 24-monatige Programm durchlaufen. In einem Video berichten sie über ihren vielseitigen Arbeitsalltag und warum sie sich für Bayer entschieden haben.

 

 

Bewerbung

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Bewerbungsverfahren momentan geschlossen ist. Den Termin für den nächsten Bewerbungslauf finden Sie demnächst wieder an dieser Stelle. Darüber hinaus können Sie sich gerne ein Bewerberprofil einrichten und sich über den Job Alert informieren lassen, sobald wir Ausschreibungen veröffentlichen, die Ihren Such-Kriterien entsprechen. Ganz besonders einfach geht dies übrigens mit der Bayer-Karriere-App!

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.07.17 - 28.07.17

Naturwissenschaftliche Schnuppertage

09.09.17

4Starters! Die Berufemesse

16.09.17

Beruf konkret

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 01.09.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/marketing_sales_development/