Global Trainee Program for Supply Chain Management

At Bayer you will be part of a global enterprise with core competencies in the Life Science fields of health care and agriculture. As an innovation company, we also set standards in research. Bayer is an international science-based company that is passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world.

Wide-ranging career prospects

Our supply chain management experts provide efficient new solutions that make an important contribution to our success. For example, they manage the logistics processes at their site, are responsible for the entire supply chain and coordinate global requirements and production planning for a product or active ingredient.

They work to continuously improve costs and ensure flexibility, reliable delivery and high standards in the areas of quality, health, safety and environmental protection.

 

Our international trainee program will give you a broad overview of the role and tasks of supply chain management at Bayer.

What you offer

To join Bayer, you need to have completed a degree with a focus on supply chain management with above-average grades. Ideally, you should also have gained initial practical experience through internships or a student job.


Since our products result from interdisciplinary teamwork, you need the necessary personal skillset to complement your professional qualifications. Team spirit, initiative and good communication skills are important. You also need to be flexible and mobile, with a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions. Further, you should have spent some time studying abroad or have intercultural experience and good language skills, in particular English. You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas and solutions to bring about change.

What we offer

As an international science-based company, we are passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world. Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society's most pressing questions.


During our 2-year trainee program, you will be given a deep insight into the various logistics chains at Bayer. For example, you will be introduced to site logistics, strategic supply chain, country supply chain and related functions such as marketing and procurement. You will be assigned responsible tasks and will work on projects at our headquarters and various production sites.


Assignments in Germany and abroad have a firm place in this program and offer you an opportunity to build networks in many functional areas. At the same time, individual training modules will prepare you for a future management position. Throughout the program will be mentored by an experienced supply chain manager, who will help you identify individual career prospects, give you feedback on your performance and agree development measures with you.


At the end of the trainee program, you will initially be placed in a responsible position in an area you got to know as a trainee. After that, you will have a wide range of job opportunities in functions in Germany and abroad.

You will find the key information in the program brochure.

Testimonials

Bayer’s Global Supply Chain Management Trainee Program

Julien Dennert was enrolled in the Global Trainee Program for Supply Chain Management within Bayer CropScience AG. In his blog he shares his experiences from the time as a trainee and conveys his personal impressions.

Application

If you are interested in our Global Trainee Program for Supply Chain Management, then we are looking forward to receiving your application in English via the online application form by February 26, 2017. Please include your possible entry date and upload the following documents:

  • Cover letter
  • Curriculum vitae
  • School and academic certificates
  • Internship certificates
  • Periods of work / study abroad

 

The selection process will start with telephone interviews. The respective assessment center will take place on May 03, 2017 in Leverkusen aiming for a start of the program in summer. The exact starting dates and assignment areas will be defined individually with each participant.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

3/23/17 - 3/25/17

Postdoc WS Cardiovascular

3/31/17

INTERPHARM

4/3/17 - 4/4/17

European Conferences on Pharmaceutics

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Dec 29, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/supply_chain/

Globales Traineeprogramm für Supply Chain Management

Bei Bayer werden Sie Teil eines Weltkonzerns mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Life-Science-Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Dabei setzen wir als Innovationsunternehmen auch in der Forschung Zeichen. Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern.

Vielfältige Karriereperspektiven

Unsere Experten im Supply Chain Management tragen durch neue und effiziente Lösungen wesentlich zu unserem Erfolg bei. Sie steuern unter anderem Logistikprozesse an einem Standort, sind verantwortlich für eine komplette Lieferkette und koordinieren global die Bedarfs- und Produktionsplanung eines Wirkstoffs oder Produktes.

Auf diese Weise arbeiten sie an der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung von Kosten, Flexibilität und Lieferzuverlässigkeit und sichern die hohen Standards im Bereich Qualität, Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Umweltschutz. Unser international ausgerichtetes Traineeprogramm vermittelt Ihnen einen breiten Überblick über die Aktivitäten und Aufgaben im Supply Chain Management bei Bayer.

Was Sie mitbringen

Für den Einstieg bei Bayer haben Sie Ihr Studium mit dem Schwerpunkt Supply Chain Management mit überdurchschnittlichen Leistungen abgeschlossen. Idealerweise konnten sie darüber hinaus erste Praxiserfahrungen in Praktika oder als Werkstudent sammeln.


Da unsere Produkte in interdisziplinärer und fachübergreifender Teamarbeit entstehen, überzeugen Sie uns nicht nur durch Ihre fachliche Qualifikation, sondern auch durch Ihre Persönlichkeit. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten aus. Des Weiteren arbeiten Sie eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert, sind flexibel und mobil. Außerdem haben Sie eine Zeit lang im Ausland studiert oder verfügen über interkulturelle Erfahrungen und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse – besonders Englisch. Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden.

 

Während unseres 24-monatigen Traineeprogramms erhalten Sie einen tiefen Einblick in die verschiedenen Logistikketten von Bayer. Sie lernen beispielsweise die Bereiche Site Logistics, Strategic Supply Chain, Country Supply Chain sowie verwandte Funktionen, wie Einkauf oder Marketing, kennen. Dabei übernehmen Sie verantwortungs­­­volle Aufgaben und wirken an Projekten innerhalb der Headquarters-Funktionen sowie verschiedener Produktionsstandorte mit.

 

Einsätze sowohl in Deutschland als auch im Ausland sind fester Teil des Programms und bieten Ihnen Gelegenheit, sich über viele funktionale Bereiche hinweg zu vernetzen. Gleichzeitig bereiten wir Sie über individuelle Trainingsmodule auf eine zukünftige Führungsposition vor. Während des gesamten Programms werden Sie durch einen erfahrenen Supply Chain Manager begleitet. Mit ihm identifizieren Sie individuelle Karriereperspektiven, erhalten Rückmeldung zu Ihrer Leistung und vereinbaren Entwicklungsmaßnahmen.

Nach Abschluss des Programms erwartet Sie zunächst eine verantwortungsvolle Position in einem der Bereiche, die Sie während Ihres Traineeprogramms kennengelernt haben. Danach stehen Ihnen in weiteren Funktionen im In- und Ausland vielfältige Möglichkeiten offen.

 

Die wichtigsten Informationen zu unserem globalen Traineeprogramm für Supply Chain Management finden Sie in unserer Programm-Broschüre.

Erfahrungsbericht

Das globale Supply Chain Management-Traineeprogramm von Bayer

Julien Dennert hat bei Bayer CropScience das globales Traineeprogramm für Supply Chain Management (SCM) absolviert. In seinem Blog-Beitrag berichtet er von seinen Erfahrungen und gibt seine persönlichen Eindrücke über seine Zeit als Trainee wieder.

Bewerbung

Wenn wir Ihr Interesse an unserem globalen Traineeprogramm im Bereich Supply Chain Management geweckt haben, freuen wir uns auf Ihre Bewerbung, die Sie bitte auf Englisch verfassen und bis zum 26. Februar 2017 über das Online-Bewerbungsformular einreichen. Geben Sie bitte Ihr mögliches Eintrittsdatum an und laden Sie folgende Unterlagen hoch:

  • Anschreiben
  • Tabellarischer Lebenslauf
  • Akademische Zwischen- und Abschlusszeugnisse
  • Abiturzeugnis
  • Aussagekräftige Zeugnisse zu Berufserfahrung und studienbegleitenden Aktivitäten (Praktika, Auslandssemester etc.)

 

Sollten Sie als Kandidat für uns in Frage kommen, werden Sie zu Telefoninterviews eingeladen. Aus diesen Interviews wiederum wählen wir die Teilnehmer am Assessment Center aus, das für den 3. Mai 2017 in Leverkusen angesetzt ist. Das Traineeprogramm startet im Sommer 2017. Die genauen Starttermine und Einsatzbereiche werden mit den Teilnehmern individuell abgesprochen.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.07.17 - 28.07.17

Naturwissenschaftliche Schnuppertage

09.09.17

4Starters! Die Berufemesse

16.09.17

Beruf konkret

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 29.12.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/entrylevel/graduates/supply_chain/