Brand manager for Consumer Health

Brand managers for the Consumer Health Division oversee the brands of our OTC and health care products for the German market. As part of Bayer Vital GmbH, they are responsible for strategy and marketing planning and manage the market launch of new products.

The growing and aging world population represents an increasing challenge to public health care systems. As a result, self-care is becoming increasingly important for millions of people, and also for governments, health care systems and health care payers. In response to this trend, our Consumer Health Division offers consumers self-care solutions through its largely non-prescription (OTC) brands for the treatment and prevention of disease and for boosting well-being.

 

A number of steps must be taken to ensure the successful launch and marketing of a brand. The goal is to create a distinctive, readily recognizable product image.

 

A number of steps must be taken to ensure the successful launch and marketing of a brand. The goal is to create a distinctive, readily recognizable product image.

 

The Consumer Health brands marketed by Bayer Vital GmbH in Germany are among the most successful in the OTC sector. The auspicious history of our brands began in 1899 with the introduction of Aspirin, which is one of the world’s best-known and most successful pain medications. Today we produce some of the most trusted OTC and health care products in Germany, including Aspirin, Bepanthen, Bepanthol, Canesten, Elevit, Iberogast, Lefax, Phytohustil, Priorin, Talcid and others. Our extensive portfolio of brands to meet a wide variety of needs has made us the market leader in Germany.

What are the responsibilities of a brand manager?

Brand managers oversee one or more brands and are responsible for planning strategy and marketing activities. They conduct analyses of the market, consumers and the competition, then develop appropriate strategies for positioning their brands on the market and manage advertising efforts through a variety of measures.

 

Brand managers design innovative, multi-channel media campaigns that are implemented, analyzed and optimized on a national scale. They must be able to think and act in a way that meets the needs of the market and the relevant target groups. Brand managers must work closely together with a variety of departments, including Global Marketing, Trade Marketing, Public Relations and Sales, as well as with agencies.

 

In addition to monitoring trends in focus markets and the operational implementation of marketing efforts, they also launch new products.

What do we have to offer?

Bayer is an international research-based company that is passionate about innovations that improve people’s lives all over the world. Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We encourage you to challenge the status quo and think outside the box. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society's most pressing questions. Following a successful start, as a brand manager you will have opportunities to work in different fields in Germany and abroad in the course of your career.

  • "I have already worked in many multinational projects and feel that Bayer is indeed a very global company."
    Kathleen Rieser | Senior Brand Manager Aspirin Pain, Bayer Vital, Consumer Health
    Leverkusen, Germany
    Read more about Kathleen ›
    Watch video ›

Our team

Bayer Vital's brand management activities for the Consumer Health Division in Germany are an exciting area that brings with it ever new challenges. We are also noted for our strong team spirit, which is characterized by a high level of commitment and diversified skills. Our strengths include a passion for our work, mutual support, and knowledge sharing. Joining Consumer Health, you will have the opportunity to work independently, contribute your ideas, inspire others, innovate, and make a difference

Our location

The Consumer Health business of Bayer Vital GmbH in Germany has its headquarters in Leverkusen. A total of approximately 15,000 people work for Bayer there. Most employees live in Düsseldorf, Cologne or the immediate vicinity and take advantage of the abundant cultural, sports and leisure opportunities that are available in Leverkusen and the region. For more information about what Bayer has to offer as an employer, see "Why Bayer."

What qualifications do I need to have?

To join the Consumer Health business of Bayer Vital as a brand manager, you must have a degree in economics, preferably with an emphasis on marketing, or comparable training, and you need professional experience in marketing in the OTC or FMCG sector. You must also have strong strategic, analytical and communications skills and the ability to assert yourself and persuade others.

Your application

We regularly have job openings in the field of brand management. Take a look at our job listings or register as an applicant so that we can contact you when a position becomes available. You can also set up a job alert. Click here to register with our candidate database, and here for an overview of available positions in marketing at Bayer Vital. You will find a variety of useful tips for applying for a job with Bayer in our guide for applicants.

Job Search


Bayer has launched a new recruiting system that makes it faster and easier for you to apply. Therefore we have two Login-possibilities:

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

4/24/18 - 4/26/18

Connecticum

4/25/18

BioContact

4/28/18

Women and Work

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Dec 20, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/brand-management-consumer-health/

Brand Management in der Division Consumer Health

Das Brand Management in der Division Consumer Health betreut die Marken unserer OTC- und Gesundheitsprodukte für den deutschen Markt. Die in der Bayer Vital GmbH angesiedelte Einheit ist für die Strategie- und Marketingplanung verantwortlich und steuert die Markteinführung neuer Produkte.

Die wachsende und alternde Bevölkerung stellt für die öffentlichen Gesundheitssysteme eine zunehmende Herausforderung dar. Dadurch gewinnt das Thema Selbstmedikation für Millionen Menschen, aber auch für Regierungen, Gesundheitssysteme und Kostenträger immer stärker an Bedeutung. Unsere Division Consumer Health kommt diesem Wandel mit ihren überwiegend verschreibungsfreien Marken (OTC) zur Behandlung und Vorbeugung von Krankheiten sowie zur Verbesserung des Wohlbefindens entgegen und bietet den Konsumenten entsprechende Selbstmedikationslösungen.

 

Um Marken zum Erfolg zu führen, müssen in der Markenführung und im Marketing eine Vielzahl von Hebeln bedient werden. Ziel ist es, ein für den Verbraucher unverwechselbares Image eines Produktes zu schaffen, um einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert aufzubauen.

 

Die Marken von Consumer Health der Bayer Vital GmbH in Deutschland gehören zu den erfolgreichsten in der OTC Branche. Unsere erfolgreiche Markengeschichte begann im Jahre 1899 mit der Einführung von Aspirin, eines der wohl bekanntesten und erfolgreichsten Schmerzmittel der Welt. Heute bieten wir den Verbrauchern mit Aspirin, Bepanthen, Bepanthol, Canesten, Elevit, Iberogast, Lefax, Phytohustil, Priorin, Talcid u.a. einige der in Deutschland vertrauenswürdigsten OTC-und Gesundheitsprodukte an. Mit diesem umfangreichen und viele Bedürfnisse abdeckenden Markenportfolio stellen wir in Deutschland den Marktführer.

Welche Aufgaben hat ein Brand Manager?

Der Brand Manager betreut eine oder mehrere Marken und ist für die Strategie- und Marketingplanung verantwortlich. Er erstellt Markt-, Verbraucher- und Konkurrenzanalysen und entwickelt daraufhin passende Marktpositionierungs-Strategien und steuert die Werbekommunikation der Marke anhand verschiedener Maßnahmen.

 

Der Brand Manager konzipiert innovative, kanalübergreifende mediale Kampagnen, die national umgesetzt, analysiert und optimiert werden. Dafür wird ein markt- und zielgruppenorientiertes Denken und Handeln vorausgesetzt. In der Funktion muss eng mit verschiedenen Abteilungen kooperiert werden. Dazu gehören u.a. das Globale Marketing, Trademarketing, Public Relations, Vertrieb oder auch Agenturen.

 

Neben der Beobachtung von Trends in Fokusmärkten und der operativen Umsetzung von Marketingmaßnahmen, gehört auch die Einführung neuer Produkte zum Aufgabenfeld des Brand Managers.

Was bieten wir Ihnen?

Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden. Als Brand Manager stehen Ihnen nach einem erfolgreichen Einstieg im Verlauf Ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung zahlreiche Arbeitsfelder im In- und Ausland für Ihre weitere Karriere offen. 

Unser Team

Nicht nur die spannende Markenführung und immer neue Herausforderungen machen das Brand Management der Division Consumer Health der Bayer Vital in Deutschland aus, sondern auch der starke Teamgeist, der von hohem Engagement und diversifizierten Kompetenzen geprägt ist. Dabei zählen Spaß bei der Arbeit, gegenseitige Unterstützung und gemeinsamer Wissensaustausch zu den Stärken des Teams. Werden Sie Teil der Division Consumer Health und erhalten Sie die Chance, eigenverantwortlich zu arbeiten, Ihre Ideen einzubringen, Dinge zu bewegen, Menschen zu begeistern und Neues zu schaffen.

Unser Standort

Die Division Consumer Health der Bayer Vital GmbH in Deutschland hat ihren Firmensitz in Leverkusen. Insgesamt arbeiten in Leverkusen etwa 15.000 Mitarbeiter von Bayer. Die meisten Mitarbeiter leben in Düsseldorf, Köln oder im näheren Umfeld und nutzen die reichhaltigen Kultur-, Sport- und Freizeitangebote in Leverkusen und der Region. Was Bayer Ihnen als Arbeitgeber zu bieten hat, finden Sie unter "Warum Bayer".

Welche Qualifikationen sollte ich mitbringen?

Für Ihren Einstieg als Brand Manager bei Bayer Vital in der Division Consumer Health haben Sie Ihr Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften, idealerweise mit Schwerpunkt Marketing oder eine vergleichbare Qualifikation abgeschlossen und bereits Berufserfahrung im Marketing, in der OTC- oder FMCG- Branche gesammelt. Darüber hinaus sind stark ausgeprägte strategische, analytische und kommunikative Fähigkeiten sowie ein ausgeprägtes Überzeugungs- und Durchsetzungsvermögen erwünscht.

Ihre Bewerbung

Wir haben regelmäßig spannende Positionen im Brand Management zu besetzen. Schauen Sie dazu gerne in unsere Job-Suche oder registrieren Sie sich als Bewerber, dann können wir Sie direkt finden, wenn die nächste Stelle zu besetzen ist, und Sie können sich einen Job-Alert konfigurieren. Hier geht es zur Registrierung in unserer Bewerberdatenbank, und hier finden Sie eine Übersicht der ausgeschriebenen Stellen im Marketing bei Bayer Vital. Eine Menge hilfreiche Tipps zu Ihrer Bewerbung bei Bayer finden Sie übrigens in unserem Bewerberguide.

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 17.10.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/brand-management-consumer-health/