Our team: a healthy mix

Everyone who works for Bayer Business Consulting is part of an exceptionally well-trained, highly motivated and highly flexible team of people with a wide range of complementary skills and experiences. Our success is based on a healthy mix of people: around 20 different cultures and nationalities, about 50 percent of staff at Business Consulting is female; our consultants come from a wide range of academic backgrounds and have experience in many different areas of consulting and industry.

zoom

Whilst working in a challenging and diverse environment, the Business Consulting team also makes sure that social, fun and sports events are regularly organized. Business Consulting does not only live an “open office” but also  open feedback culture and has a great team spirit. The highlight is the so called “Camp” that is held twice a year and unites the entire global Business Consulting team in Germany.

 

In addition there are many employees who are active together in their leisure time. Thus, a large team of Business Consulting has participated in the Cologne Business Run, while the Business Consulting soccer team participated in various football tournaments.

Live diversity

At Business Consulting different characters, skills and cultures meet twice a year for a Business Consulting-Camp.

From a bench based science to real life science

Testimonial: Vincent Ruland

How do you make the transition from an assistant physician for neuropathology to a business consultant at Bayer – and why? In his contribution to the Bayer Career Blog, Vincent Ruland explains what motivated him.

Testimonial: Tobias Ludwig

What Tobias finds particularly fascinating about consulting at Bayer is the diversity that comes from being involved in new projects all over the company worldwide. Diversity is an important issue to Tobias in many ways. Read more in his contribution to the Bayer careers blog.

People at Business Consulting

Working for Business Consulting means to be part of a diverse and enthusiastic team, enjoying a flexible and fun work environment.

zoom

Background of our consultants

 

The consultants employed by Business Consulting come from a wide range of backgrounds. Some gained industry experience at Bayer or other companies before moving into consulting. Others worked as consultants at external or internal management consultancies or started their career in science before joining Business Consulting.

 

 

 

Many of our consultants have a degree in business studies, but the team also includes scientists, engineers, psychologists and people from a wide range of other disciplines. This broad spectrum of expertise is leveraged in the projects we undertake for the Bayer Group.

 

Job Search

Online application - Login for applications before October 23, 2017

Online application - Login for applications after October 23, 2017

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Career brochure

Follow Business Consulting

  

Follow Bayer Karriere

Bayer Career on Facebook       

.

Last Update: Dec 6, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/business-consulting/team/

Unser Team: eine gesunde Mischung

Wer bei Bayer Business Consulting arbeitet, ist Teil eines exzellent ausgebildeten, hochmotivierten und flexiblen Teams, in dem sich die unterschiedlichsten Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen hervorragend ergänzen. Die Basis für die erfolgreiche Arbeit bildet eine gesunde Mischung von Menschen aus rund 20 verschiedenen Kulturen und Nationalitäten. Dabei beträgt der Anteil weiblicher Kolleginnen etwa 50 Prozent. Die Berater von Business Consulting repräsentieren verschiedene akademische Fachrichtungen und verfügen über unterschiedlich viel Beratungs- und Industrieerfahrung.

zoom

Die Arbeitsbedingungen bei Business Consulting sind geprägt von einer "Open-Space-Kultur". Es herrscht eine freundliche Atmosphäre mit großem Teamgeist und einer offenen Feedback-Kultur. Die Mitarbeiter bringen ihre Leidenschaft in die Projekte ein und haben gemeinsam viel Spaß, sowohl bei der gemeinsamen Arbeit als auch außerhalb des Büros. So finden regelmäßig Workshops für die Teams an den Standorten statt und zweimal im Jahr versammelt sich die gesamte Einheit zum gemeinsamen "Camp".

 

Darüber hinaus gibt es viele Mitarbeiter, die auch in ihrer Freizeit gemeinsam aktiv sind. So hat ein großes Team von Business Consulting am Cologne Business Run teilgenommen, während das Business Consulting Soccer Team sich an verschiedenen Fußballturnieren beteiligt.

Vielfalt leben

Bei Business Consulting treffen die unterschiedlichsten Charaktere, Kompetenzen und Kulturen aufeinander.

Erfahrungsbericht: Tobias Ludwig im Bayer Kariere Blog

   

Wie wird man vom Assistenzarzt für Neuropathologie zum Business Consultant bei Bayer – und warum? Vincent Ruland beschäftigt sich unter anderem damit, wie man die Forschungsprojekte identifiziert, die den größten Nutzen für die Patienten haben und beschreibt seine Motivation auf dem Bayer Karriereblog.

 

Erfahrungsbericht: Tobias Ludwig im Bayer Kariere Blog

    Tobias schätzt an seiner Arbeit bei Bayer besonders die Vielfalt. Als interner Berater ist er in immer wieder neuen Projekten im Einsatz. Aber auch sonst ist ihm Vielfalt wichtig. So setzt er sich beispielsweise für einen offeneren Umgang mit Schwulen, Lesben, Bi- und Transsexuellen ein und engagiert sich für sozial Benachteiligte. Erst kürzlich war er als Helfer in einem Kinderheim in Bolivien. Mehr darüber erfahrt ihr auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog.

 

Menschen bei Business Consulting

Wer für Business Consulting arbeitet, bewegt sich in einer flexiblen und freundlichen Arbeitsumgebung und ist Teil eines vielfältigen und enthusiastischen Teams.

 

Shriniwas Chauk
Shriniwas Chauk
  • Principal, Leiter Technical Operations North America
  • Pittsburgh, U.S.A.
  • Chemie-Ingenieur
  • 6 Jahre bei Business Consulting als Project Manager, Senior Project Manager und Principal
  • 9 Jahre bei Bayer MaterialScience, U.S.A.
    • 1 Jahr Leiter Business Process Optimization
    • 2 Jahre Continuous Improvement Program Manager
    • 3 Jahre Global PMPO Process Research Manager
    • 3 Jahre Senior Scientist in Polyurethanes R&D
  • Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt
  • Shri Chauk auf LinkedIn 
Esther Hagemann
Esther Hagemann

 

 

  • Project Manager mit Fokus Change Managment
  • Seit 4 Jahren im Business Consulting tätig in Leverkusen (Deutschland) und São Paulo (Brasilien)
  • Zuzeit in São Paulo (Brasilien)
  • Diplom-Psychologin
  • 3,5 Jahre Erfahrung bei einer externen Beratungsgesellschaft
  • Systemischer Coach
  • Esther Hagemann auf XING und auf LinkedIn 
Jia Luo
Jia Luo

 

 

  • Senior Consultant
  • Schanghai, China
  • PhD in Organischer Chemie
  • 1,5 Jahre externe Beratungserfahrung in einem globalen Dienstleistungsunternehmen, aufgeteilt zwischen Brüssel & Schanghai
  • Jia Luo auf LinkedIn

Erfahrungshintergrund der Berater

 

Text?

Die Berater von Business Consulting verfügen über verschiedene Erfahrungshintergründe: Manche haben zuvor Industrieerfahrung bei Bayer oder in anderen Unternehmen gesammelt und sind dann in die interne Beratung gewechselt. Andere haben als Berater in einer externen oder internen Unternehmensberatung gearbeitet oder ihre Karriere in der Wissenschaft verfolgt, bevor sie zu Business Consulting stießen.

 

Viele Berater von Business Consulting haben ein Wirtschaftsstudium abgeschlossen. Aber auch Naturwissenschaftler, Ingenieure, Psychologen und Absolventen vieler weiterer Studiengänge zählen zum Team und bringen ihre vielfältige Expertise in die Projekte für Bayer ein.

Job-Suche

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Karrierebroschüre

Folgen Sie Business Consulting

  

Folgen Sie Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook           

.

Letzte Änderung: 01.09.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/business-consulting/team/