Digital Marketing as a driver of innovation

How do I reach the relevant target groups at the right time, via the right channel and with the right message that strikes the right tone? The Digital Marketing function considers these and similar questions, and is the internal competence center and first point of call for any digitally related questions and activities at Bayer. With its creativity, new ideas and diverse range of skills, the team helps the marketing departments of all Bayer subgroups to develop innovative measures and so drive forward Bayer’s success.

Digital Marketing has developed into an integral component of all communications campaigns and become an important success factor.

 

The unit deals with “online marketing”, which covers all those measures used for marketing products, brands and companies that are based on new media and technical instruments with the aim of encouraging interaction with customers online and offline.

 

The team at Digital Marketing is devoted to this specific challenge and works every day toward driving Bayer forward in the digital world and boosting the Group’s competitiveness with its sound knowledge, expertise, innovative solutions and finely honed skills.

Digital Marketing – the team that gets things moving

The Digital Marketing business unit is part of Bayer Business Services and forms the first point of call for in-house consulting in all digital matters and activities at Bayer.

 

With its incredibly broad range of skills, creative ideas and diverse spread of experience, Digital Marketing helps the marketing departments of all Bayer subgroups in their quest to develop innovative measures. The team assists with developing digital marketing strategies and conceives and implements online campaigns for existing and new brands.

 

The work Digital Marketing undertakes is diverse and constantly poses new challenges. The team’s members have an international background and the set up offers plenty of scope for individual initiative and creativity, which creates ongoing opportunities for personal input and the chance to influence how things are done.

 

 

More about the Digital-Marketing-Team

Testimonials

Bayer: A Truly Global Company

Melissa Saw currently is a Global Digital Manager for Bayer Corporation based in Whippany, New Jersey, USA. She has been at Bayer for 10 years and worked in 4 countries. Read about her story on the Bayer Career Blog.

Digital Career @ Bayer

In what areas can employees pursue a “digital career” at Bayer, and what qualifications should candidates have? Christian Pütter, who has been helping to advance digitization at Bayer since 2001, gives answers to these questions and insight into his own, exciting career in the Bayer Career Blog.

“Go Digital” – a really wide-ranging internship!

Information management in healthcare and digital marketing – a successful mix. Steffen searched for for an internship and came across a promising opportunity in Digital Marketing at Bayer. Read about it in the Bayer career blog

Valuable insights into how a major corporation works

Why not do an internship at Bayer to bridge the gap between bachelor’s and master’s courses and gain valuable practical experience? “Great idea to do this as an intern in Digital Marketing. Read about it in the Bayer career blog.

Digital marketing & agriculture – a great combination

Cathrin studies industrial engineering at the University of Applied Sciences in Bingen am Rhein, majoring in agriculture and the environment. She completed her bachelor’s degree in agriculture at the same university and explains on the Bayer career blog, how this combination benefits her internship in digital marketing at Bayer.

Master’s thesis in Digital Marketing

Melanie Stimac is in the final semester of a master’s degree in International Management at Bochum University of Applied Sciences. At Bayer, she doesn't just have the opportunity to explore these subjects in greater depth but also writes her master’s thesis in digital marketing. Read about it in the Bayer career blog.

Digital marketing offers great variety

What Svenja had actually been looking for was an internship in the environmental sector. As qualified media specialist and biological and geographical sciences student, she found her niche in digital marketing at Bayer. Read her contribution to the Bayer career blog to find out what she enjoyed most about her three-month internship and why she hopes to be back again in the future.

Are You in? The following vacancies are available

Interested? You can find out more about what it is like to work in Digital Marketing at Bayer on the following pages – and maybe you will soon be assisting us, too, as the latest member of the team. Apply for one of our vacancies now – we look forward to hearing from you!

 

You can find the current vacancies in Digital Marketing here.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

11/7/17 - 11/8/17

bonding Firmenkontaktmesse Berlin

11/8/17

International Career Event (ICE)

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: May 30, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/digital-marketing/

Innovationstreiber Digital Marketing

Wie erreiche ich meine relevanten Zielgruppen zur richtigen Zeit über den richtigen Kanal mit der richtigen Botschaft in der richtigen Tonalität? Mit solchen und ähnlichen Fragen beschäftigt sich das Digital Marketing, ein Funktionsbereich, der als internes Kompetenzzentrum erste Anlaufstelle für alle digitalen Fragen und Aktivitäten bei Bayer ist. Mit Kreativität, neuen Ideen und vielfältigen Kompetenzen unterstützt das Team die Marketingabteilungen aller Bayer-Teilkonzerne bei der Entwicklung innovativer Maßnahmen und treibt so den Erfolg von Bayer digital voran.

Digitales Marketing hat sich  zu einem integralen Bestandteil einer jeden Kommunikations-Kampagne und zu einem wichtigen Erfolgsfaktor entwickelt.

 

Auch als „Online Marketing“ bekannt, umfasst der Bereich alle Maßnahmen zur Vermarktung von Produkten, Marken und Unternehmen, auf Basis neuer Medien und technischer Instrumente, um die Interaktion mit Kunden online und offline zu fördern.

 

Dieser Herausforderung stellt sich das Team vom Digital Marketing und arbeitet täglich daran, Bayer digital voranzutreiben und die Konkurrenzfähigkeit des Konzerns durch fundiertes Wissen, Know-how, innovative Lösungen und höchste Kompetenz zu steigern.

Digital Marketing – Das Team, das bewegt

Digital Marketing ist ein Geschäftsfeld von Bayer Business Services und als Inhouse-Beratung die erste Anlaufstelle für alle digitalen Fragestellungen und Aktivitäten bei Bayer.

 

Mit Kompetenzen aus verschiedensten Teilbereichen, kreativen Ideen und vielfältigen Erfahrungen unterstützt das Digital Marketing die Marketingabteilungen aller Bayer-Teilkonzerne bei der Entwicklung innovativer Maßnahmen. Das Team unterstützt bei der Entwicklung von digitalen Marketing-Strategien und konzeptioniert und implementiert Online-Kampagnen für bestehende und neue Marken.

 

Die Arbeit im Digital Marketing zeichnet sich durch Vielfalt und immer neue Herausforderungen aus. Das Team ist international besetzt und bietet viel Raum für Eigenverantwortung und Kreativität, sodass viele Möglichkeiten entstehen, sich persönlich einzubringen und wesentliche Dinge zu verändern.

 

Mehr über das Digital-Marketing-Team

Erfahrungsberichte

Bayer: Ein wirklich globales Unternehmen

Melissa Saw arbeitet seit 10 Jahren bei Bayer und ist derzeit als Global Digital Manager bei der Bayer Corporation in Whippany, New Jersey, USA, tätig.  Auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog berichtet sie über ihren Werdegang bei Bayer.

Digital Career @ Bayer

In welchen Bereichen kann man bei Bayer eine „digitale Karriere“ machen und was sollten die Kandidaten mitbringen? Antworten darauf und Einblicke in seine eigene spannende Karriere gibt’s von Christian Pütter, der die Digitalisierung bei Bayer seit 2001 mitgestaltet, auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog.

„Go Digital“ – Ein Praktikum das es in sich hat!

Informationsmanagement im Gesundheitswesen und Digital Marketing – eine gelungene Kombi. Auf der Suche nach einem Praktikum, ist Steffen bei Bayer auf eine vielversprechende Stelle gestoßen. Mehr dazu auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog.

Wertvolle Einblicke in die Arbeitsweisen eines Großkonzerns

Mit einem Praktikum bei Bayer Business Services die Zeit zwischen Bachelor und Masterstudium überbrücken und gleichzeitig wertvolle Praxiserfahrungen sammeln? Na klar, mit einem Praktikum im Digital Marketing! Mehr dazu in seinem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog.

Digitales Marketing & Landwirtschaft - eine sehr gute Kombination

Cathrin studiert Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit Landwirtschaft und Umwelt an der Fachhochschule Bingen am Rhein. Ihr Bachelorstudium der Agrarwirtschaft hat sie ebenfalls dort absolviert. Wie ihr diese Kombination in ihrem Digital Marketing Praktikum bei Bayer in Leverkusen zu Gute kommt, beschreibt sie in ihrem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog.

Masterarbeit im Digitalen Marketing

Melanie Stimac studiert im letzten Semester des Masterstudiums International Management an der Hochschule Bochum. Bei Bayer hat sie nun nicht nur die Möglichkeit diese Kernfächer zu vertiefen, sondern auch meine Masterarbeit im Digitalen Marketing zu schreiben. Mehr dazu in ihrem Beitrag auf dem Bayer-Karriere Blog.

Vielfalt und Abwechslung im Digital Marketing

Eigentlich hat Svenja nach einem Praktikumsplatz im Umweltbereich gesucht. Gelandet ist die Medienkauffrau und angehende BioGeoWissenschaftlerin im Digital Marketing bei Bayer Business Services. In ihrem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog könnt Ihr lesen, was sie in ihrem 3-monatigen Praktikum begeistert hat und warum sie gerne wiederkommen möchte.

Are You in? Hier sind die offenen Stellen

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann entdecken Sie auf den folgenden Seiten die Welt des Digital Marketings bei Bayer und unterstützen Sie uns schon bald aktiv als Teil des Teams. Bewerben Sie sich jetzt auf eine unserer offenen Stellen, wir freuen uns auf Sie!

 

Alle Stellenausschreibungen finden Sie über die Schlagworte „Digital Marketing“ oder „Digitales Marketing“ in der Job-Suche.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.07.17 - 28.07.17

Naturwissenschaftliche Schnuppertage

09.09.17

4Starters! Die Berufemesse

16.09.17

Beruf konkret

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 30.05.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/digital-marketing/