Your career at Digital Marketing

The tasks of the Digital Marketing function are as wide-ranging as those of Bayer itself. Our role is to market and position Bayer's products via digital media in more than 100 countries. That offers you many career opportunities and options for development.

Joining us

The Digital Marketing function at Bayer Business Services offers opportunities for everyone from students to experienced managers. Here's how you can join our competence center:

 

  • We offer students opportunities to gain practical experience, for example, through a 3-6 month internship or by working on their bachelor's dissertation or master's thesis.
  • For university graduates with a degree in information technology, economics or business studies, science or agricultural studies we offer attractive employment and a great start to your career.

 

Experts and experienced managers are equally important to us. We offer a stimulating and innovative international environment, where you can contribute your skills and experience to help shape tomorrow's digital marketing world.

Training and professional development

Digital marketing is a highly dynamic field, so we have to make sure we keep abreast of the latest knowledge and technology. We can only identify, evaluate and utilize trends if our knowledge is up to date. Continuous professional development is therefore very important to us. An individual development program is established for every employee. This may include the following:

 

 

 

1)      Training and seminars on directly relevant or related subjects such as mobile marketing, content marketing, project management and leadership skills
2)      Attending conferences on issues such as eHealth and pharmaceutical marketing
3)      Job shadowing in medical institutes or agricultural facilities
4)      Coaching and mentoring by experienced managers
5)      Job rotation and foreign assignments to broaden your horizons and help you gain international and interdisciplinary experience

 

In addition, individual development activities can be defined in the regular Development Dialogue with your supervisor. You will benefit from our culture of open feedback. Younger members of staff always have the opportunity to work with more experienced colleagues so they can learn from them.

zoom

Career opportunities

The Digital Marketing competence center has three career levels:

1)      Consultants lead small projects or are involved in larger, more complex projects. This is the ideal entry level for people at the start of their career as it enables them to find their feet in digital marketing.
2)      Senior Consultants lead complex projects with an international scope. They maintain constant contact to senior management and prepare documents as a basis for decisions.
3)      Consultancy Managers lead programs and are experts in multi-project and program management. They have functional responsibility for more junior colleagues and act as coaches or mentors for those at the start of their careers.

There are also many other career opportunities. For example, you could take on responsibility for building up or extending digital marketing at a Bayer company outside Germany or drive forward digitization of a specific process step such as research or product supply. Digitization is one of the top priorities for the Bayer Group.

Karriere im Digital Marketing

Die Arbeit im Digital Marketing ist genau so vielfältig wie Bayer selbst. Wir finden Möglichkeiten, alle Produkte von Bayer im digitalen Raum zu positionieren und zu vermarkten – in über 100 Ländern. In diesem Umfeld haben Sie zahlreiche Karriereoptionen und Möglichkeiten sich weiterzubilden.

Einstieg

Vom Studenten bis zur erfahrenen Führungskraft bieten wir Einstiegsmöglichkeiten ins Digital Marketing-Team von Bayer Business Services. Werden Sie Teil unseres Kompetenzzentrums:

 

  • Wir bieten Studenten die Möglichkeit Praxiserfahrung zu sammeln. Dies kann in beispielsweise als 3-6 monatiges Infopraktikum oder auch in Form einer Bachelor- oder Masterarbeit geschehen.
  • Hochschulabsolventen der Fachrichtungen Informationstechnologie, Wirtschaftswissenschaften und auch Agrarwissenschaften sowie der Naturwissenschaften bieten wir attraktive Festanstellungen und einen tollen Einstieg ins Berufsleben.

 

Auch erfahrene Experten und Führungskräfte sind bei uns genau richtig. Ihnen bieten wir ein komplexes, internationales, spannendes und innovatives Umfeld, in dem sie ihre Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse einbringen und die digitale Vermarktung von morgen gestalten können.

Aus- und Weiterbildung

Digital Marketing zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Dynamik aus, die es erforderlich macht, ständig auf dem aktuellen Stand des Wissens und der Technik zu bleiben. Nur wer up-to-date ist, kann Trends erkennen, beurteilen und nutzbar machen. Daher legen wir großen Wert auf Weiterbildung. Für jeden Mitarbeiter wird ein individuelles Weiterbildungsprogramm erstellt. Es kann aus folgenden Komponenten bestehen:

 

 

 

  1. Trainings und Seminare zu fachlichen und überfachlichen Themen wie Mobile Marketing, Content Marketing, Projektmanagement oder Führungskompetenz
  2. Konferenzbesuche zu Fachthemen wie eHealth oder Pharmamarketing
  3. Hospitationen bei medizinischen Einrichtungen oder landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben
  4. Coaching und Mentoring durch erfahrene Führungskräfte
  5. Rotationen und Auslandsaufenthalte, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, über den Tellerrand zu schauen und internationale und interdisziplinäre Erfahrungen zu sammeln

 

Darüber hinaus können individuelle Entwicklungsmaßnahmen im regelmäßigen Entwicklungsdialog mit dem Vorgesetzten definiert werden. Sie profitieren von einer offenen Feedbackkultur. Jüngere Kollegen haben stets die Möglichkeit mit erfahrenen Kollegen zusammen zu arbeiten, um zu lernen.

zoom

Karriereoptionen

Innerhalb des Digital Marketing-Kompetenzzentrums bieten wir drei Karrierestufen an:

  1. Consultants leiten selbst kleinere Projekte oder arbeiten in größeren, komplexeren Projekten mit. Die Consultants-Stufe ist ideal geeignet für Berufseinsteiger, um sich im Digital Marketing zu orientieren und Fuß zu fassen.
  2. Senior Consultants leiten komplexe Projekte mit internationalem Scope. Sie haben ständigen Kontakt zum Senior Management und bereiten Entscheidungsvorlagen vor.
  3. Consultancy Manager leiten Programme und beherrschen Multiprojekt- und Programmanagement. Sie haben fachliche Verantwortung für jüngere Mitarbeiter und agieren als Coach oder Mentor für Berufseinsteiger.

Darüber hinaus gibt es viele weitere Karrieremöglichkeiten. Beispielsweise können Sie die Verantwortung für den Auf- und Ausbau des digitalen Marketings in einer der Bayer-Landesgesellschaften übernehmen oder die Digitalisierung in einem anderen Prozessschritt (z.B. Research oder Product Supply) vorantreiben. Die Digitalisierung des Unternehmens ist eine der Top-Prioritäten des Konzerns.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.07.17 - 28.07.17

Naturwissenschaftliche Schnuppertage

09.09.17

4Starters! Die Berufemesse

16.09.17

Beruf konkret

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 27.07.2015   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/digital-marketing/career/