Law and Patents

A global enterprise like Bayer operates in a complex network of national and international regulations. Employees in our Law, Patents and Compliance (LPC) Community are the specialists for all legal issues that arise in the day-to-day work of a global corporation. They also look after our intellectual property: patents, trademarks and commercial rights.

Tasks and specialization

The main area in which our Law, Patents & Compliance function works are:

 

  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Litigation
  • Corporate Law /Global Governance
  • Company and Capital Market Law
  • Corporate Compliance
  • IP Management (Bayer Intellectual Property GmbH)
  • Insurance

 

The LPC Community, which links legal and patent experts throughout the Group, is kept informed of all major steps.

Career opportunities

Bayer is an employer of choice for law students and qualified lawyers. You can get to know us while you are a student by doing a work experience placement with us. We frequently offer openings for graduate lawyers at the start of their career. And for those with professional experience, Bayer is a fascinating partner for the next step in their career. You can find more information about joining Bayer here:

 

 Work experience placements for lawyers at Bayer

 

 Newly qualified lawyers

 

 Experienced lawyers

What we offer

As an international science-based company, we are passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world. Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We will encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society's most pressing questions. That is confirmed by the Azur-Associate ranking, where Bayer is singled out as one of the most popular industrial employers for lawyers.

What you probably didn't know about patents

Why do patents expire after a certain time and why are some products still protected by patents in one country and not in another? Do patents hinder scientific progress or do they in fact enable researchers to gain experience of new discoveries and learn from them years before they come onto the market? Watch our new video to find out more. 

 

 

Testimonials

A fascinating working enviroment for lawyers

Antje Völker has worked as a lawyer at Bayer for the past 15 years. She enjoys the broad scope of her daily work, which includes working in interdisciplinary teams and an exciting, international environment. You can read more about what Antje particularly likes about her job in her contribution to the Bayer Career Blog.

Insights by a lawyer

Edda Dolzer has been working as an in-house lawyer at Bayer in Leverkusen since 2011. In her contribution to the Bayer Career Blog she outlines what the litigation department does and gives an insight into her daily work and what she particularly likes about working for Bayer.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jul 5, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/law-and-patents/

Rechte und Patente

Ein global aufgestelltes Unternehmen wie Bayer bewegt sich in einem komplizierten Netzwerk nationaler und internationaler Bestimmungen. Die Mitarbeiter der Community Law, Patents and Compliance (LPC) sind dabei die Fachleute für alle Rechtsfragen, die sich Tag für Tag in einem Weltkonzern ergeben. Sie kümmern sich auch um das „geistige Eigentum“: Patente, Marken und Schutzrechte.

Aufgaben und Fachgebiete

Zu den wesentlichen Funktionen des Bereichs Law, Patents & Compliance gehören:

 

  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Litigation
  • Gesellschaftsrecht/Global Governance
  • Finanz- und Kapitalmarktrecht
  • Corporate Compliance
  • IP Management (Bayer Intellectual Property GmbH)
  • Versicherungen

 


Die LPC Community, in der die Patent- und Rechtsexperten konzernübergreifend zusammengefasst sind, wird über alle wichtigen Vorgänge unterrichtet.

Karrieremöglichkeiten

Bayer ist ein hervorragender Arbeitgeber für angehende und fertige Juristen. Schon während des Studiums kann man uns als Rechtsreferendar kennen lernen. Mit dem Studienabschluss in der Tasche gibt es immer wieder Einstiegspositionen, auf die man sich bewerben kann. Und auch für Juristen mit Berufserfahrung ist Bayer ein spannender Partner für den nächsten Karriereschritt. Mehr zu den einzelnen Einstiegsmöglichkeiten stellen wir Ihnen auf den folgenden Seiten vor:

 

Rechtsreferendariat bei Bayer

 

Direkteinstieg für Juristen

 

Juristen mit Berufserfahrung

 

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden. Dies bestätigt auch das Azur-Associate-Ranking, in dem Bayer zu den beliebtesten industriellen Arbeitgebern für Juristen gezählt wird.

 

www.azur-online.de

 

Was Sie vermutlich noch nicht über Patente wussten

Warum gelten Patente nur für eine bestimmte Zeit und warum sind manche Produkte in einem Land patentfrei, während sie in einem anderen noch geschützt werden? Verhindern Patente wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt oder ist es Forschern nicht gerade aufgrund von Patenten möglich, von neuen Erfindungen bereits Jahre vor der Markteinführung zu erfahren und zu lernen? Erfahren Sie mehr dazu in einem neuen Video.

 

Erfahrungsberichte

Für Juristen ist Bayer ein faszinierendes Umfeld

Antje Völker arbeitet seit 15 Jahren als Anwältin für Bayer. Was sie immer wieder begeistert ist der weite Horizont in ihrer täglichen Arbeit. Dafür sorgen funktionsübergreifende Teams und ein spannendes, internationales Umfeld. Was Antje an ihrem Job besonders schätzt, können Sie in ihrem Beitrag auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog lesen.

Einblicke einer Anwältin

Edda Dolzer arbeitet seit 2011 als Syndikusrechtsanwältin bei Bayer in Leverkusen. In ihrem Beitrag auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog schildert sie die Aufgaben der Litigation-Abteilung, gibt einen Einblick in ihre tägliche Arbeit und erläutert, was sie an Bayer als Arbeitgeber besonders schätzt.

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 06.10.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/functional-areas/law-and-patents/