Grundhof

Grundhof is a small town in Schleswig-Flensburg county, in the state of Schleswig-Holstein. Although the village has less than 900 residents, it has quite a lot to offer: Grundhof is a state-certified spa resort, earned a silver medal in the national Making our town more beautiful - Our town has a future competition in 1986, and was the state winner of the 1996 Eco-Friendly Town competition.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
 
     
 

Grundhof

Streichmühler Str. 8,

24977 Grundhof

Tel.: +49 4636 978 9710

 
     

The Grundhof site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 17
Divisions & service companies

Crop Science

 

 

Address for visitors:

 

Streichmühler Str. 8,

24977 Grundhof

Germany

Phone: +49 4636 978 9710

Download: Map

Frequently asked questions about the Grundhof site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Grundhof mainly work?

In Grundhof in Schleswig-Holstein, around 20 employees in the Crop Science division rear and ship winter and summer oilseed rape for the European market. Grundhof is a competence center for seed breeding, with a product line encompassing ten summer and 25 winter varieties of oilseed rape.

What is special about Grundhof?

The residents of Grundhof are known for their community involvement. For example, Grundhof won the silver medal in the 1986 national competition Making our town more beautiful (today: Our town has a future). In 1996, Grundhof also was the state winner of the Eco-Friendly Town competition.

Are there any historic monuments in the area?

A museum of local history is located in the neighboring town of Bönstrup. The museum is located in a “Dreiseithof” typical of the region. This term describes farm complexes in which the buildings form three sides of a square. The farming estate, to which the museum belongs, was built in 1854.

How far is Grundhof from the Baltic Sea?

Grundhof is just a few kilometers away from the Baltic Sea coast and Flensburg Fjord, through which the national boundary of Denmark and Germany runs. The fjord is named after the town at its very tip, Flensburg. This extension of the Baltic Sea also forms its westernmost point.

What does the region have to offer tourists?

Just ten kilometers from Grundhof is Glücksburg, a beach town on the Baltic Sea. It lies directly on Flensburg Fjord and offers visitors a view of neighboring Denmark. The town on the fjord is an oasis for everyone interested in nature, wellness and sports. Visitors can take a tour on a sailboat, sail themselves, or even take sailing lessons.

What is the best destination in Denmark for a day-outing?

One beautiful day-excursion is to the Danish city of Sonderburg. It is situated on Alssund Strait and Sonderburg Bay – part of Flensburg Fjord. The city is partly on the mainland and partly on Alsen Island. The two sections are connected by a bridge. Sonderburg Old Town has several beautiful buildings in the Art Nouveau style. The trip can easily be made using public transportation.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Grundhof?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Grundhof.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

4/27/17

VDI Hannover Messe

5/6/17 - 5/9/17

Postdoc WS Synthetic Organic Chemistry

5/16/17

KIT Career Fair

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Mar 28, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/grundhof/

Grundhof

Grundhof ist eine kleine Gemeinde im Kreis Schleswig-Flensburg in Schleswig-Holstein. Obwohl das Dorf keine 900 Einwohner hat, hat es einiges zu bieten: Grundhof ist ein staatlich anerkannter Erholungsort, trägt seit 1986 die Silberplakette des Bundeswettbewerbs Unser Dorf soll schöner werden – Unser Dorf hat Zukunft und war 1996 Landessieger im Wettbewerb Umweltfreundliche Gemeinde.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Grundhof

Streichmühler Str. 8,

24977 Grundhof

Tel.: +49 4636 978 9710

 
     

Der Standort Grundhof auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 17
Bereiche

Crop Science

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

 

Streichmühler Str. 8,

24977 Grundhof

Tel.: +49 4636 978 9710

Download: Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Grundhof

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Grundhof?

In Grundhof in Schleswig-Holstein züchten und versenden knapp 20 Mitarbeiter der Division Crop Science Winter- und Sommerölraps für den europäischen Markt. Grundhof ist ein Kompetenzzentrum für Saatgutzüchtung, das Angebot umfasst zehn Sommer- und 25 Winterrapssorten.

Wodurch zeichnet sich Grundhof aus?

Die Bewohner von Grundhof sind bekannt für ihr gemeinschaftliches Engagement. So konnte Grundhof 1986 die Silberplakette im Bundeswettbewerb Unser Dorf soll schöner werden gewinnen (heute: Unser Dorf hat Zukunft). 1996 war Grundhof zudem Landessieger im Wettbewerb Umweltfreundliche Gemeinde.

Welche historischen Denkmäler gibt es in der Umgebung?

In der Nachbargemeinde Bönstrup gibt es ein Dorfmuseum. Das Museum befindet sich einem für die Region typischen Dreiseithof. So werden Bauernhöfe genannt, die drei Seiten eines rechteckigen Hofs einnehmen. Der Hof, der das Museum beheimatet, wurde 1854 erbaut.

Wie weit ist es von Grundhof bis zur Ostsee?

Grundhof liegt nur wenige Kilometer von der Ostseeküste und der Flensburger Förde entfernt, durch die die Staatsgrenze von Dänemark und Deutschland verläuft. Die Förde ist nach dem Ort ihres Endpunktes, Flensburg, benannt. Der langgezogene Seitenarm der Ostsee bildet auch ihren westlichsten Punkt.

Was hat die Region für Touristen zu bieten?

Nur zehn Kilometer von Grundhof entfernt, liegt das Ostseebad Glücksburg. Der Ort liegt direkt an der Flensburger Förde und eröffnet seinen Besuchern einen unmittelbaren Blick ins benachbarte Dänemark. Für Natur-, Wellness- und Sport-Fans stellt die Stadt an der Förde eine kleine Oase dar. Hier kann man segeln lassen oder selbst die Segel setzen – zum Beispiel nach einem Segelkurs vor Ort.

Welches Ziel ist für einen Tagesausflug nach Dänemark zu empfehlen?

Ein schöner Tagesausflug führt beispielsweise in die dänische Stadt Sonderburg. Sonderburg liegt am Alsensund und an der Sonderburger Bucht – einem Teil der Flensburger Förde. Die Stadt verteilt sich auf das Festland und die Insel Alsen. Beide Teile sind durch eine Brücke miteinander verbunden. In der Sonderburger Altstadt sind einige sehenswerte Jugendstilhäuser erhalten. Der Weg lässt sich gut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zurücklegen.

Job bei Bayer in Grundhof gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Grundhof.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 28.03.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/grundhof/