Knapsack

The Knapsack Chempark is in Hürth, a town of 60,000 in Rhein-Erft county. Hürth was formed in 1930 by the merger of twelve different villages and awarded with municipal rights in the year 1978. Hürth borders Cologne in the east and the Rhineland Nature Park in the west.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
 
     
 

Chemiepark Knapsack

Industriestrasse 300,

D-50354 Hürth

Tel.: +49 2233 48 6653

 
     

The Knapsack site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 305
Divisions & service companies

Crop Science

 

 

Address for visitors:

 

Chemiepark Knapsack

Industriestrasse 300,

50354 Hürth

Germany

Phone: +49 2233 48 6653

Download: Directions & map

Frequently asked questions about the Knapsack site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Knapsack mainly work?

At the Knapsack Chempark in Hürth, some 220 employees of the Crop Science Division are engaged in producing crop protection agents as well as precursors and intermediates for further processing at other sites. In addition to active ingredients for controlling fungal infections and weeds, products include “safeners,” which improve the tolerance of crop plants to crop protection agents. The site houses four production plants and a logistics and shipping facility.

Does the relatively young town of Hürth have any historic monuments?

Because the individual neighborhoods existed long before the town of Hürth was founded, it does boast several historical points of interest. The most significant is Burg Kendenich in the neighborhood of the same name. This baroque, moated castle was built in 1667 and completely restored in the 1980s. However, the construction of apartments in the main building and wings did away with all of the historic interiors.

Are there any stately residences open to the public in Hürth?

Visitors can travel back in time on a visit to the neighboring town of Brühl, where Augustusburg and Falkenlust palaces bear witness to past and more recent German history. Both were listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 1984 as examples of uniquely preserved Rococo architecture in Germany.

 

  • Augustusburg Palace
    Until it was completed in 1768, distinguished artists worked together to complete Augustusburg and its park grounds. Augustusburg Palace is one of Germany’s most significant works of architecture from the Rococo period. During the Bonn Republic after 1949, the castle was used for ceremonial purposes by the president and the federal government.
  • Falkenlust Hunting Lodge A short walk across the grounds of Augustusburg Palace and an adjacent patch of forest brings you to Falkenlust Hunting Lodge. In the 18th century, Falkenlust was the preferred hunting lodge of Clemens August, the prince-elector and archbishop of Cologne. This valuable representative of the Rococo period was built between 1729 and 1737. The State of North Rhine-Westphalia acquired the lodge from a private owner in 1974 and opened it to the public as a museum.

Where is the best place to shop in and around Hürth?

If you want access to as many shops as possible in one spot, take a drive to Hürth Park. The mall has numerous stores, a number of restaurants with different cuisines and a large movie theater complex. If you would rather shop in the big city, you can take the No. 18 tram directly to downtown Cologne. While there, you can also visit Cologne Cathedral or the Rhine, or visit a few pubs in one of Colognes famous “Veedel” or quarters.

Does the region offer any special recreational activities?

 

  • Otto Maigler Lake
    This lake in Hürth is a popular swimming spot for the entire region. The fine white sand and busy beach club create a vacation atmosphere close to home.
  • Bleibtreu Lake
    Neighboring Brühl has Bleibtreu Lake, with its own waterskiing and wakeboarding facility. The German Wakeboarding Championships were held here in 2015. Deep-water diving is also permitted in Bleibtreu Lake. A permit can be obtained from the local diving club: Verein Ville Taucher Brühl-Heide e.V.
  • Schwindelfrei” outdoor ropes course in Brühl
    Outdoor lovers can also experience a touch of adventure in neighboring Brühl at the Schwindelfrei ropes course. At the ropes course, you can climb to dizzying heights, try the GPS tours or hold company or private events.
  • “Phantasialand” Fun Park
    One of the biggest highlights is also located in Brühl: Phantasialand Fun Park. Built in 1967, it is one of the largest and most popular theme parks in Europe. Numerous attractions and shows provide plenty of action and fun for the entire family and help visitors to leave work and routine behind them for a day.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Knapsack?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Knapsack.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
email: recruiting@bayer.com
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

11/3/17 - 11/4/17

CEMS Career Forum 2017 Budapest

11/7/17 - 11/8/17

bonding Firmenkontaktmesse Berlin

11/8/17

International Career Event (ICE)

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jan 10, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/knapsack/

Knapsack

Der Chemiepark Knapsack gehört zur Stadt Hürth. Diese liegt im Rhein-Erft-Kreis und hat knapp 60.000 Einwohner. Hürth entstand 1930 durch den Zusammenschluss ihrer zwölf verschiedenen Ortsteile, die Verleihung der Stadtrechte erfolgte im Jahr 1978. Im Osten grenzt Hürth direkt an Köln, im Westen an den Naturpark Rheinland.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Chemiepark Knapsack

Industriestrasse 300,

D-50354 Hürth

Tel.: +49 2233 48 6653

 
     

Der Standort Knapsack auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 305
Bereiche

Crop Science

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

 

Chemiepark Knapsack

Industriestrasse 300

50354 Hürth

Tel.: +49 2233 48 6653

Download: Anfahrt & Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Knapsack

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Hürth?

Im Chemiepark Knapsack in Hürth arbeiten rund 220 Mitarbeiter der Division Crop Science an der Produktion von Pflanzenschutzmitteln und Vor- sowie Zwischenprodukten zur Weiterverarbeitung an anderen Standorten. Neben Wirkstoffen zur Bekämpfung von Pilzbefall und Unkräutern gehören auch so genannte Safener, die die Verträglichkeit von Nutzpflanzen bei der Anwendung von Pflanzenschutzmitteln verbessern, dazu. Am Standort gibt es vier Produktionsbetriebe und einen Logistik- und Versandbetrieb.

Gibt es in der jungen Stadt Hürth historische Denkmäler?

Da die einzelnen Ortsteile lange vor der Gründung der Stadt Hürth existierten, kann Hürth mit einigen historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten aufwarten. Die bedeutendste ist wohl die Burg Kendenich im gleichnamigen Stadtteil. Das barocke Wasserschloss wurde 1667 errichtet und in den 1980er Jahren umfassend saniert. Durch den Einbau von Wohnungen im Haupthaus und den Vorburgflügeln ging das gesamte Innere allerdings verloren.

Welche Schlösser können in der Gegend um Hürth besichtigt werden?

Eine Reise in die Vergangenheit kann bei einem Ausflug in die Nachbargemeinde Brühl unternommen werden. Hier erzählen die Schlösser Augustusburg und Falkenlust Geschichten aus der älteren und jüngeren deutschen Geschichte. Beide wurden 1984 als ein Beispiel für ein einmalig erhaltenes Gesamtkunstwerk des Rokoko in Deutschland in die Liste des UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes aufgenommen.

 

  • Schloss Augustusburg
    Bis zur Vollendung im Jahr 1768 wirkten namhafte Künstler an der Fertigstellung des Schlosses und seiner Parkanlagen mit. Damit zählt das Schloss Augustusburg zu den ersten bedeutenden Schöpfungen des Rokoko in Deutschland. Ab 1949 wurde es für die Zeit der Bonner Republik auch als Repräsentationsschloss des Bundespräsidenten und der Bundesregierung genutzt.
  • Jagdschloss Falkenlust
    Nach einem kurzen Spaziergang durch die Parkanlagen des Brühler Schlosses Augustusburg und das anschließende Wäldchen erreicht man das Jagdschloss Falkenlust. Im 18. Jahrhunderts galt es als bevorzugtes Jagdschloss des Kölner Kurfürsten und Erzbischofs Clemens August. Zwischen 1729 und 1737 entstand hier eine der kostbarsten Schöpfungen des deutschen Rokoko. 1974 ewarb das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen das Jagdschloss aus Privatbesitz und machte es als Museum für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich.

Wo kann man in und um Hürth herum am besten einkaufen?

Wer möglichste viele Geschäfte an einem Fleck haben möchte, fährt zum Einkaufen in den Hürth-Park. In dem Einkaufszentrum gibt es neben zahlreichen Geschäften auch ein umfangreiches kulinarisches Angebot sowie ein großes Kino. Wer lieber in der Großstadt shoppen geht, fährt mit der Straßenbahnlinie 18 direkt in die Kölner Innenstadt. Hier kann außerdem der Dom oder den Rhein besucht oder einfach in einem der Kölner „Veedel“ durch die Kneipen gezogen werden.

Welche besonderen Freizeitaktivitäten können in der Gegend unternommen werden?

 

  • Otto-Maigler-See Eine überregional bekannte und beliebte Badelocation befindet sich am Otto-Maigler-See in Hürth. Feiner weißer Sand und ein lebendiger Beachclub sorgen hier für Urlaubsgefühl direkt vor der Haustür.
  • Bleibtreusee Im benachbarten Brühl befindet sich der Bleibtreusee, der sich durch seine Wasserski- und Wakeboardanlage auszeichnet. 2015 wurde hier die Deutsche Meisterschaft im Wakeboarding ausgetragen. Im Bleibtreusee darf auch offiziell getaucht werden. Genehmigungen dafür können beim Verein Ville Taucher Brühl-Heide e.V. eingeholt werden.
  • Kletterwald Schwindelfrei in Brühl Einen Hauch vom Abenteuer finden Naturfreunde ebenfalls im benachbarten Brühl im Kletterwald Schwindelfrei. Kletterausflüge in schwindelerregender Höhe, GPS-Touren und Firmen- oder Privat-Events stehen im Kletterwald auf der Tagesordnung.
  • Phantasialand Ein absolutes Highlight befindet sich ebenfalls in Brühl: der Freizeitpark Phantasialand. Der 1967 erbaute Park zählt zu den größten und beliebtesten Freizeitparks in ganz Europa. Zahlreiche Attraktionen und Shows bieten jede Menge Action und Spaß für die ganze Familie und lassen die Besucher den Alltag vergessen.

Job bei Bayer in Knapsack gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Knapsack.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 10.01.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/knapsack/