Langenfeld

Langenfeld, a town of 60,000, is located in Mettmann county in the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, in Germany’s Rhineland region. Located between Cologne and Düsseldorf, the town is just a few kilometers from the Bayer Group’s headquarters in Leverkusen. Langenfeld has a modern water skiing facility that attracts athletes from the entire region.

 

Click image to open gallery
 
 
     
 

Langenfeld

Bayer CropScience Deutschland GmbH

Elisabeth-Selbert-Straße 4a

40764 Langenfeld

Ph.: +49 21 73/2076-0

 
     

The Langenfeld site at a glance:

Workforce 290
Divisions & service companies

Crop Science

 

 

Address for visitors:

 

Bayer CropScience Deutschland GmbH

Elisabeth-Selbert-Strasse 4a

40764 Langenfeld

Germany

Phone: +49 21 73 2076-0

Download: Directions & map

Frequently asked questions about the Langenfeld site

In what areas do Bayer employees in Langenfeld mainly work?

The 300 employees who work for Bayer CropScience Deutschland GmbH in Langenfeld are engaged in marketing the Bayer Group’s crop protection products. The extensive portfolio includes products for the agricultural sector and for non-agricultural applications, such as products for weed and pest control in the house and garden segment.

What recreational activities does Langenfeld have to offer?

    • Athletic clubs
      Langenfeld has very diverse clubs for playing sports. Virtually everyone will find something they are interested in among the 50 different types of sports offered in Langenfeld’s gyms, on the indoor and outdoor tennis courts, at the sailplane facility, in the swimming pools or on the golf courses. No wonder that over one third of all Langenfeld’s residents are members of an athletic club.

 

  • Water Skiing Park
    The water skiing park in Langenfeld-Berghausen is well-known and popular throughout the region. It offers water skiing and wakeboarding for beginners and professionals. The facility can also be leased for events. Directly on the shore of this man-made lake is a restaurant with barbecue pits.

Where can you spend time outdoors in and around Langenfeld?

For example, at the Langfort recreational park. This urban park, boasting 100,000 square meters of space, not only has enough room to get away from it all, it also is a venue for regular cultural and sporting events for residents and visitors. If you want to venture farther, Langenfeld is surrounded by a natural greenbelt of woods and undeveloped land, and beyond that is the 20-hectare Fuhrkamp-Ost park. Another attractive alternative for outdoor fans is to spend a day in the extensive Bergisches Land hill region.

Which historical points of interest are a must in Langenfeld?

    • Schwanenburg and Wasserburg
      Schwanenmühle Motte is a medieval fortress in the Wiescheid district of Langenfeld. Although only the ramparts, motte and former keep have been preserved, a trip to Schwanenburg castle is still rewarding today. Just 800 meters farther north is Haus Graven, a moated castle built in 1300. Historians believe that the moated castle replaced Schwanenburg.

 

  • Town Museum and Archive
    Freiherr vom Stein House, built in 1909, has housed the Langenfeld Town Museum and Archive since 1998. A permanent exhibition tells the history of Langenfeld, while various special art and cultural history exhibitions are held throughout the year. Freiherr vom Stein House is also a venue for public lectures, concerts, conferences and receptions, and couples can even be married here.

A trip to the big city: Cologne or Düsseldorf?

When Langenfeld residents want to take a trip to the big city, they have a difficult choice to make, because their town is right between the state capital of Düsseldorf and the cathedral city of Cologne. Whatever their decision, they can take the No. 6 S-Bahn train to either one.

Searching for a job at Bayer in Langenfeld?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Langenfeld.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jan 10, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/langenfeld/

Langenfeld

Die knapp 60.000 Einwohner große Stadt Langenfeld (Rheinland) gehört dem Kreis Mettmann in Nordrhein-Westfalen an. Langenfeld liegt genau zwischen Köln und Düsseldorf nur wenige Kilometer von Leverkusen, dem Hauptsitz des Bayer-Konzerns, entfernt. In Langenfeld befindet sich eine moderne Wasserski-Anlage, die Sportler aus der ganzen Region anlockt.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Langenfeld

Bayer CropScience Deutschland GmbH

Elisabeth-Selbert-Straße 4a

40764 Langenfeld

Tel.: +49 21 73/2076-0

 
     

Der Standort Langenfeld auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter 290
Bereiche

Crop Science

 

 

Besucheranschrift:

 

Bayer CropScience Deutschland GmbH

Elisabeth-Selbert-Straße 4a

40764 Langenfeld

Tel.: +49 21 73/2076-0

Download: Anfahrt & Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Langenfeld

Woran arbeiten Bayer-Mitarbeiter in Langenfeld?

Knapp 300 Mitarbeiter der Bayer CropScience Deutschland GmbH in Langenfeld kümmern sich um den Vertrieb der Pflanzenschutzmittel des Bayer-Konzerns. Zu dem umfangreichen Sortiment zählen neben Produkten für die Landwirtschaft auch Anwendungen im nicht-landwirtschaftlichen Bereich wie Produkte zur Unkraut- und Schädlingsbekämpfung in Haus und Garten.

Welche sportlichen Freizeitaktivitäten hat Langenfeld zu bieten?

    • Sportvereine
      Das Vereinsleben in Langenfeld ist sehr ausgeprägt. Bei den rund 50 verschiedenen Sportarten, die in den Langenfelder Turnhallen, auf zahlreichen Sportplätzen, Tennisplätzen und -hallen, auf Schießsportanlagen, einem Segelflugplatz, in Schwimmbädern oder auf der Golfanlage angeboten werden, kommt fast jeder auf seine Kosten. Kein Wunder also, dass mehr als ein Drittel der Bewohner Langenfelds in Sportvereinen engagiert sind.

 

  • Wasserski-Anlage
    Die Wasserski-Anlage in Langenfeld-Berghausen ist in der ganzen Region gleichermaßen bekannt wie beliebt. Die Anlage bietet Wasserski- und Wakeboard-Action für Anfänger und Profis. Die Anlage kann auch für Events gemietet werden. Direkt am Baggersee befindet sich ein Restaurant mit Grillplätzen.

Natur genießen in und um Langenfeld – wo geht das?

Zum Beispiel im Freizeitpark Langfort. Die innerstädtische Parkanlage ist 100.000 Quadratmeter groß und bietet neben Raum zum Entspannen auch regelmäßig Kultur- und Sportveranstaltungen für die Bewohner und Besucher der Stadt. Wer etwas weiter raus möchte, dem ist der natürliche Wald- und Grüngürtel um Langenfeld oder der rund 20 Hektar große Landschaftspark Fuhrkamp-Ost zu empfehlen. Zudem ist ein Ausflug ins weitläufige Bergische Land immer eine schöne Alternative für Naturliebhaber.

Welche historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten sollte man nicht verpassen?

    • Schwanenburg und Wasserburg
      Die Motte Schwanenmühle ist eine mittelalterliche Befestigungsanlage im Langenfelder Stadtteil Wiescheid. Zwar sind nur noch die Wallanlagen sowie der Turmhügel und der frühere Wohnturm erhalten, einen Ausflug ist die „Schwanenburg“ aber auch heute noch wert. Nur 800 Meter weiter nördlich befindet sich das Haus Graven – eine um 1300 erbaute Wasserburg. Historiker vermuten, dass die Wasserburg damals genutzt wurde, um die Schwanenburg abzulösen.

 

  • Stadtmuseum und Stadtarchiv
    Seit 1998 beherbergt das 1909 erbaute Freiherr-vom-Stein-Haus das Langenfelder Stadtmuseum sowie das Stadtarchiv. In einer Dauerausstellung wird die Langenfelder Stadtgeschichte abgebildet, während verschiedene Sonderausstellungen zu kunst- und kulturhistorischen Themen das ganze Jahr über wechseln. Im Freiherr-von-Stein-Haus werden außerdem Vorträge, Konzerte, Tagungen und Empfänge organisiert und Paare können sich hier trauen lassen.

Ein Ausflug in die Großstadt: Köln oder Düsseldorf?

Wenn Langenfelder einen Ausflug in die Großstadt machen wollen, haben sie es nicht leicht. Genau zwischen der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf und der Domstadt Köln gelegen, haben sie die Qual der Wahl. Beide Städte sind mit der S-Bahn Linie 6 zu erreichen.

Job bei Bayer in Langenfeld gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Langenfeld.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.07.17 - 28.07.17

Naturwissenschaftliche Schnuppertage

09.09.17

4Starters! Die Berufemesse

16.09.17

Beruf konkret

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 10.01.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/langenfeld/