Monheim am Rhein

Monheim am Rhein has a population of 43,000. It is located between Cologne and Düsseldorf and borders Leverkusen to the south. The town came to prominence in 2009 for having the youngest mayor in the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.

 

Click image to open galleryzoom
 
 
     
 

Monheim

Alfred-Nobel-Str. 50

40789 Monheim am Rhein, Germany

Tel.: +49 2173 - 38 0

 
     

The Monheim site at a glance:

Workforce Approx. 2,400
Divisions & service companies

Crop Science

Animal Health

Address:

 

Alfred-Nobel-Str. 50

40789 Monheim am Rhein, Germany

Phone: +49 2173 - 38 0

Download: Directions & map

Frequently asked questions about the Monheim site

What areas of Bayer are based in Monheim?

Covering 65 hectares, Bayer in Monheim has 2,000 employees working for the Crop Science division and 400 for Animal Health. Crop Science researches and develops new crop protection agents in Monheim, and manages global marketing of the products there as well. Animal Health in Monheim has both research and development and production departments for animal drug products in Monheim.

What special features does the Bayer site in Monheim have?

  • Tropicarium

The Bayer site in Monheim is a virtual paradise. The Tropicarium is a 300-square-meter jungle that was created in the early 1980s under the same roof as the company restaurant and several conference rooms. Date trees, rice, sugar cane, fruit trees, China cassia and African mahogany grow here alongside 400 other crop plants from the tropical and subtropical climate zones. They create a perfect setting for daily lunch breaks, meetings with customers or just for a relaxing stroll.

 

More on the Tropicarium

 

 

  • Bayer Bee Care Center

As part of its Bee Care Program, Bayer has established a number of Bee Care Centers and stations over the last few years. Their purpose is to promote an exchange of information on, and strengthen commitment to, the field of bee health. The first Bayer Bee Care Center was opened in 2012 at the Monheim site, where it can draw on the concentrated expertise of both Animal Health and Crop Science. It is the hub for all existing and future bee health projects in the Bayer Group companies. In the warmer months, a colorful strip of flowers points the way to the Bee Care Center.

 

Bee Care Center in Monheim

 

 

  • Die Sprösslinge Children’s Daycare Center

The company children’s daycare center called “Die Sprösslinge” was opened in Monheim in 2011 for 60 children. It has received numerous awards for its zero emissions energy concept.

 

What do Monheim residents do in their free time?

  • Nature

If you like the outdoors, there are 75 kilometers of hiking trails in and around Monheim. Marked hikes and cycle tours meander through the Monheim Riverbend, Knipprath Forest, the Baumberg Meadows and Marienburg Park. Visitors to the park can still admire Marienburg Manor, a country residence built in 1879/80 for Reichstag representative Eugen von Kesseler, which today is a conference center.

 

More information on recreational and outdoor activities in Monheim

 

 

  • Sports

Water skiers will have a great time in neighboring Langenfeld. The Langenfeld Water Skiing Park offers water skiing and wakeboarding for beginners and professionals. The facility can also be leased for events. Directly on the lake is a restaurant with barbecue pits.

 

Langenfeld Water Skiing Park

 

 

  • Culture

The Marke Monheim cultural office offers a diverse cultural program. With a mix of theater, music, comedy, cabaret and readings at various venues, it has something to interest Monheim residents of all ages.

 

Marke Monheim cultural program

 

 

 

Where can I find out more about the history of Monheim am Rhein?

The over 800-year history of Monheim am Rhein is re-told with the help of the MonChronik panels posted at the town’s historic sites. Blue goose tracks are found throughout the city, connecting the locations of the MonChronik in Monheim’s Old Town, in Baumberg and at the two Tourist Information Centers at the bus depot and at the foot of the Old Town. The individual routes of this discovery tour can be covered on foot in between 5 and 15 minutes.

 

Information on the MonChronik

 

Searching for a job at Bayer in Monheim?

Here you can find an overview list with all current vacancies offered by Bayer in Monheim.

 

Think we should add further information and links? Write to us!

 

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jan 10, 2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/locations/monheim/

Monheim am Rhein

In Monheim am Rhein leben etwa 43.000 Menschen. Monheim liegt in der „Kölner Bucht“ zwischen Köln und Düsseldorf und grenzt im Süden an den Bayer-Hauptsitz Leverkusen. Bekannt wurde die Stadt 2009 unter anderem für den damals jüngsten Bürgermeister in Nordrhein-Westfalen.

 

Bild anklicken, um Fotogalerie zu öffnen
 
 
     
 

Monheim

Alfred-Nobel-Str. 50

40789 Monheim am Rhein

Tel.: +49 2173 - 38 0

 
     

Der Standort Monheim auf einen Blick:

Mitarbeiter ca. 2.400
Bereiche

Crop Science

Animal Health

 

 

Anschrift:

 

Alfred-Nobel-Str. 50

40789 Monheim am Rhein

Tel.: +49 2173 - 38 0

Download: Anfahrt & Lageplan

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Standort Monheim

Welche Bayer-Bereiche sind in Monheim ansässig?

Auf dem 65 Hektar großen Gelände von Bayer in Monheim arbeiten rund 2.000 Mitarbeiter der Division Crop Science und rund 400 Mitarbeiter von Animal Health. Bei Crop Science wird neben der Forschung und Entwicklung neuer Pflanzenschutzmittel von Monheim am Rhein aus auch das weltweite Marketing der Produkte gesteuert. Animal Health ist in Monheim sowohl in den Bereichen Forschung und Entwicklung als auch in der Produktion von Tierarzneimitteln tätig.

Was gibt es am Bayer-Standort Monheim besonderes zu entdecken?

  • Tropicarium

Bei Bayer in Monheim herrschen geradezu paradiesische Zustände. „Tropicarium“ heißt ein 300 Quadratmeter großer Dschungel, der Anfang der 1980er Jahre unter einem Dach mit dem Betriebsrestaurant und mehreren Konferenzräumen geschaffen wurde. Neben Dattelpalmen, Reis, Zuckerrohr, Obstgehölzen, China-Zimt und afrikanischen Mahagonibäumen gedeihen hier rund 400 weitere Nutzpflanzen aus tropischen und subtropischen Klimazonen. Bewundert werden können sie bei der täglichen Mittagspause, der Besprechung mit Kunden oder einfach bei einem Spaziergang durchs Grüne.

 

Mehr über das Tropicarium

 

  • Bayer Bee Care Center

Im Rahmen des Bee Care Programms hat Bayer in den vergangenen Jahren eine Reihe von Bee Care Centern und Versorgungsstationen aufgebaut. Sie sollen den Austausch und das Engagement rund um das Thema Bienengesundheit fördern. Das erste Bayer Bee Care Center wurde 2012 am Standort Monheim eröffnet, wo es die umfangreiche Erfahrung von Animal Health und Crop Science vereint. Bestehende und zukünftige Projekte zur Bienengesundheit von Unternehmen des Bayer-Konzerns laufen im Center zusammen. Ein bunter Blühstreifen weißt in den warmen Jahreszeiten den Weg zum Bee Care Center.

 

Zum Bee Care Center in Monheim

 

  • Kindertagesstätte „Die Sprösslinge“

2011 wurde die Bayer-Kita „Die Sprösslinge“ eröffnet, die Platz für 60 Kinder bietet und für ihr Konzept als „Null-Emissions-Gebäude“ bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet wurde.

Was unternehmen Monheimer in ihrer Freizeit?

  • Natur

Wer sich gerne in der Natur aufhält, dem steht in und um Monheim ein rund 75 Kilometer langes Wegenetz zur Verfügung. Ausgeschilderte Wanderungen und Radtouren führen durch den Monheimer Rheinbogen, den Knipprather Wald, die Baumberger Aue und den Marienburgpark. Im Park ist heute noch die Marienburg zu bewundern, die 1879/80 als Landhaus für den Reichstagsabgeordneten Eugen von Kesseler erbaut wurde und gerne als Tagungszentrum genutzt wird.

 

Weitere Informationen zu Freizeit und Natur in Monheim

 

  • Sport

Wassersportler kommen in der Nachbarstadt Langenfeld auf ihre Kosten. Die Wasserski-Anlage Langenfeld bietet Wasserski- und Wakeboard-Action für Anfänger und Profis. Die Anlage kann auch für Events gemietet werden. Direkt am See befindet sich ein Restaurant mit Grillplätzen.

 

Zur Wasserski-Bahn in Langenfeld

 

  • Kultur

Die „Marke Monheim“ bietet ein buntes und abwechslungsreiches Kulturprogramm. Mit einer Mischung aus Theater, Musik, Comedy, Kabarett und Lesungen unterhält sie Kultur-interessierte Monheimer aller Altersgruppen an verschiedenen Veranstaltungsorten.

 

Zum Kulturangebot der „Marke Monheim“

 

 

Wo kann man sich über die Geschichte der Stadt Monheim am Rhein informieren?

Die über 800-jährige Geschichte von Monheim am Rhein wird mit Hilfe der MonChronik an den historischen Orten der Stadt erzählt. In der ganzen Stadt sind blaue Gänsespuren zu finden, die die Standorte der MonChronik in der Monheimer Altstadt, in Baumberg sowie die zwei Touristen-Informationen am Busbahnhof und am Fuße der Altstadt verbinden. Die einzelnen Routen der Entdeckungstour können zu Fuß in 5 bis 15 Minuten abgelaufen werden. Alles über die MonChronik: https://www.monchronik.de/home/home/

Job bei Bayer in Monheim gesucht?

Hier geht's zur Übersicht mit allen freien Stellenangeboten bei Bayer in Monheim.

 

Sie meinen, wir könnten weitere Informationen und Links ergänzen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne!

 

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 10.01.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/locations/monheim/