Bioscientists for the life science company

At Bayer you will be part of a global enterprise with core competencies in the fields of health care and agriculture. As an innovation company, we also set standards in research. Bayer is an international science-based company that is passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world.

Wide-ranging career prospects

We offer bioscientists a wide variety of exciting opportunities, especially at Bayer Health- Care and Bayer CropScience. At Bayer HealthCare you will be engaged in research, development or production of prescription drugs or products to maintain the health of animals. At Bayer CropScience you will work on new crop protection agents and highquality seeds. Alternatively, you might start your career in Environmental Services at Currenta, where you will apply and develop analytical methods and processes for the treatment of water and test the environmental compatibility of substances.

 

Bayer offers interesting opportunities for bioscientists in the following areas:

  • Research and development
  • Active ingredient research
  • Toxicology
  • Analytics
  • Registration
  • Quality control
  • Product management, marketing & sales

What you offer

To join Bayer, you need to have completed your university degree in good time and with above-average grades and preferably have gained some initial practical experience in industry. A PhD is normally required for positions in R&D. Since all of our products result from interdisciplinary teamwork, you need the necessary personal skillset to complement your professional qualifications. You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas and solutions to bring about change. Team spirit, initiative and good communication skills are important. You also need to be flexible and mobile, with a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions. Further, you should have spent some time studying abroad and have intercultural experience and good language skills, in particular English.

What we offer

As an international science-based company we are passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world. Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society‘s most pressing questions.

As a bioscientist at Bayer, you will be assigned to a specific area from the beginning. Following a successful start, you will have opportunities to work in different fields in Germany and abroad in the course of your career. For example, you could broaden your experience through job rotation or qualify for one of the many managerial positions which are open to bioscientists.

 

The most relevant information about entry and career opportunities for bioscientists at Bayer are available in the career onepager.

Your application

Current job vacancies are available via the job search. Please use different search terms to find all suitable postings. Some of our open positions for professionals with the search term biology are listed here.

 

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates

3/23/17 - 3/25/17

Postdoc WS Cardiovascular

3/31/17

INTERPHARM

4/3/17 - 4/4/17

European Conferences on Pharmaceutics

All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Jun 22, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/professionals/bioscientists/

Als Biowissenschaftler in den Life-Sciences

Bei Bayer werden Sie Teil eines Weltkonzerns mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Dabei setzen wir als Innovationsunternehmen auch in der Forschung Zeichen. Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern.

Einsatzgebiete für Biowissenschaftler

Als Biowissenschaftler bieten sich Ihnen insbesondere bei unseren Konzerngesellschaften Bayer HealthCare und Bayer CropScience eine Reihe spannender Tätigkeitsfelder. Bei Bayer HealthCare forschen, entwickeln oder produzieren Sie verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel, aber auch Produkte zur Gesunderhaltung von Tieren. Bei Bayer CropScience arbeiten Sie an neuen Pflanzenschutzmitteln und hochwertigem Saatgut. Oder Sie beginnen Ihre Laufbahn im Bereich Umweltdienste unserer Servicegesellschaft Currenta. Dort nutzen und entwickeln Sie Analysemethoden und Verfahren zur Abwasserreinigung und testen Stoffe auf ihre Umweltverträglichkeit.

 

Folgende Arbeitsfelder stehen Ihnen als Biowissenschaftler bei Bayer offen:   

  • Forschung und Entwicklung
  • Wirkstoff-Forschung
  • Toxikologie
  • Analytik
  • Registrierung
  • Qualitätskontrolle
  • Produktmanagement, Marketing & Vertrieb

Was Sie mitbringen

Für den Einstieg bei Bayer haben Sie Ihr Studium zügig und mit überdurchschnittlichen Leistungen abgeschlossen und idealerweise erste praktische Erfahrungen in der Industrie gesammelt. In der Forschung und Entwicklung ist in der Regel eine Promotion Grundvoraussetzung. Da jedes unserer Produkte in interdisziplinärer und fachübergreifender Teamarbeit entsteht, überzeugen Sie uns nicht nur durch Ihre fachliche Qualifikation, sondern auch durch Ihre Persönlichkeit. Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten aus. Des Weiteren arbeiten Sie eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert, sind flexibel und mobil. Außerdem haben Sie eine Zeit lang im Ausland studiert oder verfügen über interkulturelle Erfahrungen und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse – besonders Englisch.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden.

Als Biowissenschaftler bei Bayer betreuen Sie von Anfang an ein definiertes Aufgabengebiet. Nach dem erfolgreichen Einstieg stehen Ihnen im Verlauf Ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung zahlreiche Arbeitsfelder im In- und Ausland für Ihre weitere Karriere offen. Sammeln Sie beispielsweise über eine Jobrotation neue Erfahrungen oder qualifizieren Sie sich für eine der vielen Leitungsfunktionen, die wir mit Biowissenschaftlern besetzen.

 

Die wichtigsten Informationen zu Einstieg und Karriere als Biowissenschaftler bei Bayer finden Sie in unserem Berufsbild-Onepager.

Erfahrungsbericht

Gute Aussichten für Biotechnologen

Patrick Großmann berichtet in seinem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog über die Erfahrungen, die er als Stipendiat mit der Bayer Science Foundation gemacht hat – von der finanziellen Planbarkeit, über Auslandserfahrungen bis hin zu intensiven Einblicken in die Arbeitskultur bei Bayer.

Ihre Bewerbung

Offene Stellen finden Sie über die Job-Suche. Verwenden Sie gerne deutsche und englische Suchbegriffe, da manche Stellen nur in einer dieser Sprachen ausgeschrieben werden.

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

23.11.17 - 24.11.17

Absolventenkongress

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 06.06.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/professionals/bioscientists/