Working as a pharmacists for Bayer

At Bayer you will be part of a global enterprise with core competencies in the fields of health care and agriculture. As an innovation company, we also set standards in research. As an international science-based company we are passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world.

What you can expect from us

Around 300 pharmacists work at Bayer in Germany. Most of them start their careers at Bayer HealthCare.

 

Bayer HealthCare is one of the world leaders in its field. It operates through four divisions: Pharmaceuticals specializes in prescription drugs, while Consumer Care focuses principally on over-the-counter medication, dietary supplements and dermatological products. Medical Care bundles the business with appliances to measure blood glucose and diagnostic imaging systems. Animal Health concentrates on products for livestock and companion animals. As a pharmacist you will be involved in developing, manufacturing or marketing innovative medicines and healthcare products in one of these divisions. 

 

Bayer offers a wide range of opportunities in different areas:

  • Drug development, for example, in pharmaceutical technology (formulation technology), development analytics and preclinical and clinical research
  • Drug registration
  • Production
  • Quality control
  • Marketing
  • Documentation

What you offer

To join Bayer, you need to have completed your university degree with above-average grades and preferably have gained some initial practical experience in the pharmaceutical industry. A PhD is normally required for positions in drug development and quality control.

 

You will fit in particularly well with Bayer if you share our passion to innovate and want your ideas and solutions to bring about change.

 

Team spirit, initiative and good communication skills are important. You also need to be flexible and mobile, with a sense of responsibility and an interest in finding solutions. Further, you should have spent some time studying abroad and have intercultural experience and good language skills, in particular English.

What we offer

As an international science-based company we are passionate about innovations that improve the way people live in our world. Bayer offers an open and inspiring environment. We encourage you to question the status quo and think ahead. It takes imagination, ambition and courage to find answers to society's most pressing questions.

 

As a pharmacist at Bayer, you will be assigned to a specific area from the beginning. Following a successful start, you will have opportunities to work in different fields in Germany and abroad in the course of your career.

 

The most relevant information about entry and career opportunities for pharmacists at Bayer are available in the career onepager.

Your application

Current job vacancies are available via the job search. Please use different search terms to find all suitable postings. Some of our open positions for professionals with the search term pharmacy are listed here.

Testimonial

My career in Pharmacovigilance at Bayer

Nadiya Neyezzhalova has been fascinated by Pharmacovigilance already during her pharmaceutical studies as she wanted to change patients’ life to the better. Read her contribution to the Bayer career blog, and why she decided to take a career in the pharmaceutical industry at Bayer Consumer Health in the US after working in the hospital environment and what she has experienced so far.

Exploring new territories – as physician in the pharmaceutical industry

Since her internship Daniela Victoria Grohmann has been fascinated by the challenging environment at Bayer and its motivating corporate culture. Today she works in the Global Pharmacovigilance at Bayer in Berlin and is still thrilled. Read on the Bayer career blog and learn how Pharmacovigilance contributes to a better life for patients.

Job Search

Information / Contact

You have any questions?
We'll be happy to help!
 

Just give us a call at
tel.: +49 214 30 99779
or send us a message
via the contact form.

Events & dates


All events & dates

Bayer Career App
Bayer Career Global

Follow us

Bayer Career

Bayer Career on Facebook  Bayer Career on Google+  Bayer Career on Twitter    Bayer Career on LinkedIn  Bayer Career on YouTube

.

Bayer Vocational Training

Bayer Vocational Training on Facebook  Bayer Vocational Training on YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Business Consulting on Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting on YouTube

Last Update: Dec 15, 2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/en/working-at-bayer/professionals/pharmacists/

Als Pharmazeut im Erfinderunternehmen

Bei Bayer werden Sie Teil eines Weltkonzerns mit Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Dabei setzen wir als Innovationsunternehmen auch in der Forschung Zeichen. Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern.

Was erwartet Sie bei uns

Bei Bayer in Deutschland arbeiten rund 300 Pharmazeuten, die meisten von Ihnen starten ihre Karriere bei Bayer HealthCare.

Bayer HealthCare gehört zu den weltweit führenden Unternehmen in der Gesundheitsversorgung und gliedert sich in vier Divisionen: Pharmaceuticals ist auf verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel spezialisiert, während sich der Bereich Consumer Care vor allem auf rezeptfreie Arznei- und Nahrungsergänzungsmittel sowie dermatologische Produkte konzentriert. Medical Care umfasst die Geschäfte mit Geräten zur Blutzuckermessung und der diagnostischen Bildgebung, während Animal Health Produkte für Nutz- und Haustiere führt.

Als Pharmazeut entwickeln, produzieren oder vertreiben Sie in einem dieser Bereiche innovative Arzneimittel und medizinische Produkte. Bei Bayer bieten sich Ihnen daher eine Vielzahl von Einstiegs- und Karrieremöglichkeiten in den unterschiedlichsten Einsatzbereichen: 

  • Arzneimittelentwicklung, unter anderem in der pharmazeutischen Technologie (Galenik), Entwicklungsanalytik sowie der präklinischen und klinischen Forschung
  • Arzneimittelzulassung
  • Produktion
  • Qualitätskontrolle
  • Marketing
  • Dokumentation

Was Sie mitbringen

Für den Einstieg bei Bayer haben Sie Ihr Studium mit überdurchschnittlichen Leistungen abgeschlossen und idealerweise erste praktische Erfahrungen in der pharmazeutischen Industrie gesammelt. Für Bereiche wie die Arzneimittelentwicklung und die Qualitätskontrolle ist in der Regel eine Promotion Grundvoraussetzung.

Besonders gut passen Sie zu Bayer, wenn Sie unsere Leidenschaft für Innovationen teilen und mit Ihren Ideen und Lösungen spürbar etwas verändern wollen. Sie zeichnen sich durch Teamfähigkeit und Eigeninitiative sowie gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten aus. Des Weiteren arbeiten Sie eigenverantwortlich und lösungsorientiert, sind flexibel und mobil. Außerdem haben Sie eine Zeit lang im Ausland studiert oder verfügen über interkulturelle Erfahrungen und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse – besonders Englisch.

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Als internationales, forschungsorientiertes Unternehmen arbeiten wir mit Begeisterung daran, durch Innovationen das Leben der Menschen auf der Erde zu verbessern. Bei Bayer erwartet Sie ein inspirierendes und offenes Umfeld. Wir ermutigen Sie, den Status quo zu hinterfragen und stets über das Naheliegende hinauszudenken. Denn es braucht Fantasie, Ehrgeiz und Mut, um auf die drängendsten Fragen der Gesellschaft Antworten zu finden.

Als Pharmazeut bei Bayer betreuen Sie von Anfang an ein definiertes Aufgabengebiet. Nach einem erfolgreichen Einstieg stehen Ihnen im Verlauf Ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung zahlreiche Arbeitsfelder im In- und Ausland für Ihre weitere Karriere offen. 

 

Die wichtigsten Informationen zu Einstieg und Karriere als Pharmazeut bei Bayer finden Sie in unserem Berufsbild-Onepager.

Ihre Bewerbung

Aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen können Sie in der Job-Suche recherchieren. Benutzen Sie dafür gerne deutsche und englische Suchbegriffe, da manche Stellen nur in einer dieser Sprachen ausgeschrieben werden. Eine Auswahl an Stellen für Berufserfahrene mit dem Schlagwort Pharmazie können Sie hier einsehen.

Erfahrungsberichte

Meine Karriere in der Pharmakovigilanz bei Bayer

Das Thema Arzneimittelsicherheit hat Nadiya Neyezzhalova schon während ihres Pharmazie-Studiums fasziniert. Denn sie wollte das Leben von Patienten verbessern. Warum sie sich nach ihrer Tätigkeit im Krankenhaus für eine Laufbahn in der Pharmaindustrie bei Bayer Consumer Health in den USA entschieden hat und was sie hier bisher erlebt hat, schildert sie in ihrem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog.

Neues entdecken – als Medizinerin in der Pharmaindustrie

Das anspruchsvolle Arbeitsumfeld und die motivierende Unternehmensskultur von Bayer haben Daniela Victoria Grohmann schon in ihrem Praktikum fasziniert. Heute arbeitet sie in der Global Pharmacovigilance bei Bayer in Berlin und ist noch immer begeistert. Lesen Sie auf  dem Bayer Karriere Blog, wie Pharmakoviliganz dazu beiträgt, das Leben von Patienten zu verbessern. 

Job-Suche


Aufgrund einer E-Recruiting-Systemeinführung haben wir zur Zeit zwei Login-Bereiche für Bewerber.

Für Bewerbungen vor dem 23.10.2017:

Für Bewerbungen nach dem 23.10.2017:

Schüler, die sich für eine Ausbildung beworben haben, können sich hier einloggen:

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

E-Mail: recruiting@bayer.com

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

30.11.17

BiZ Solingen

02.12.17

Medizinerkongress "Operation Karriere"

05.12.17

Agrar-Karrieretag

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 15.12.2016   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/professionals/pharmacists/