Scholarships at Bayer

For an innovation company like Bayer, young up-and-coming talent is fundamental to long-term success. The company therefore promotes science and research, developement of talents and furthermore improvement of education through its fondation "Bayer Science & Education Foundation". The "Bayer Fellowship Program" offers a range of scholarships to ambitioned students, these scholarships help young talents domestically and abroad to start their working life successfully. Our goal is to assist the next generation of researchers, physicians and teachers to develop their career opportunities as they engage in “Science for a Better Life”.


        
        Since 2007, the Bayer Fellowship Program funded by the Bayer Science & Education Foundation has provided roughly EUR 1.3 million to support a total of 332 scholarship students. The students benefit not only from financial support but also from the experience of former scholarship recipients. The Fellowship Program enables students to keep in touch and provides tailor-made opportunities for internships and professional contact with research scientists and former scholarship students.
Since 2007, the Bayer Fellowship Program funded by the Bayer Science & Education Foundation has provided roughly EUR 1.3 million to support a total of 332 scholarship students. The students benefit not only from financial support but also from the experience of former scholarship recipients. The Fellowship Program enables students to keep in touch and provides tailor-made opportunities for internships and professional contact with research scientists and former scholarship students.

One of the most important aspects of the Bayer Fellowship Program is the international.Therefore exclusively projects in a foreign country of the applicant will supported: from Germany abroad or abroad to Germany.

The application period for 2017 / 2018 is over. The start date for the next round will be announced soon.

The scholarships concern different fields and target groups:

Otto Bayer Scholarship:
Biology and molecular biology, biotechnology, bioengineering and bioinformatics / computational life sciences, chemistry and biochemistry as well as pharmaceutics & drug discovery

Carl Duisberg Scholarship:
Human and veterinary medicine, public health, medical sciences and medical engineering

Kurt Hansen Scholarship:
Science teachers in chemistry and biology

Hermann Strenger Scholarship:
Trainees and young professionals with a non-academic background working in the areas of technology, natural sciences, health care and business

Jeff Schell Scholarship:
Agricultural sciences and agronomy, crop protection, seeds and green biotechnology, environmental sciences and agricultural sustainability

Further programs of the Bayer Science & Education Foundation:

Bayer Deutschlandstipendien:
National promotion of young scientists of natural science or engineering.

Humboldt Bayer Research scholarship:
Enables international PostDoc research scientists to conduct research assignments at scientific institutions in Germany in cooperation with the Alexander von Humboldt foundation.

Bayer Lindau Fellows:
Enables yound scientists to take part in the annual Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting.

Further information about the scholarships, additional programs and the online application forms can be found at the Homepage of the Bayer foundation.

In addition the scholarships of the Bayer foundation are also featured in the spring issue of the Bayer Magazine.

Get to know our scholarship students

 

 

Sebastian Stark: as scholarship student at Harvard

Sebastian Stark is studying chemistry and for the past few months he has been researching for his master’s dissertation at the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard. His stay in Boston has been made possible by an Otto Bayer scholarship.

 

Milena Tryfon: as scholarship student at Aachen

Milena Tryfon from Łochów, Poland, is studying biomedical engineering at the RWTH Aachen, sponsored by the Otto Bayer scholarship of the Bayer foundation.

Testimonials

Science for a better life with the Otto Bayer Scholarship

Although Physics was not explicitly listed, Daniel applied for the scholarship and received a confirmation. Read on the Bayer Career Blog about his experiences and learnings and how Daniel contributed to delivering Science For A Bettter Life.

Good prospects for biotechnologists

In his post for the Bayer Career Blog, Patrick Grossmann reports on his experiences to date in the Bayer Science Foundation’s scholarship program, from financial plannability and going abroad, to in-depth insight into the work culture at Bayer.

Bayer fellow: Post-doctoral researcher in a peaceful state of mind

Irina Delidovich is 29 years old and currently she works as a research fellow and group leader in the ITMC (Institut für Technische und Makromolekulare Chemie) RWTH Aachen University. On our Bayer career blog she tells you about her experience as a Bayer scholarship student.

Arbeiten bei Bayer

Stipendien von Bayer

Für das Innovationsunternehmen Bayer ist talentierter Nachwuchs eine wichtige Grundvoraussetzung für langfristigen Erfolg. Daher fördert der Konzern die Wissenschaft und Forschung, die Entwicklung von Talenten sowie die Verbesserung von Bildungschancen durch seine Stiftung "Bayer Science & Education Foundation".  Für ambitionierte Studierende gibt es über das "Bayer Fellowship Program" gleich mehrere Stipendien, die Talenten im In- und Ausland während des Studiums und beim Start in ein erfolgreiches Berufsleben helfen. Ziel ist es, die nächste Generation herausragender Forscher und Lehrer zu unterstützen, um gemeinsam an "Science for a better Life" zu arbeiten.

Seit 2007 förderte die Bayer Science & Education Foundation im Rahmen des Bayer Fellowship Programs insgesamt 332 Stipendiaten mit rund 1,3 Millionen Euro. Die Studierenden profitieren dabei nicht nur von der finanziellen Unterstützung, sondern auch von Erfahrungen der ehemaligen Stipendiaten. Neben dem Austausch untereinander bietet das Fellowship Program  maßgeschneiderte Praktikumsangebote sowie berufliche Kontakte zu Forschern und Ex-Stipendiaten.
Seit 2007 förderte die Bayer Science & Education Foundation im Rahmen des Bayer Fellowship Programs insgesamt 332 Stipendiaten mit rund 1,3 Millionen Euro. Die Studierenden profitieren dabei nicht nur von der finanziellen Unterstützung, sondern auch von Erfahrungen der ehemaligen Stipendiaten. Neben dem Austausch untereinander bietet das Fellowship Program maßgeschneiderte Praktikumsangebote sowie berufliche Kontakte zu Forschern und Ex-Stipendiaten.

Einer der wichtigsten Aspekte des Bayer Fellowship Program ist die Internationalität. Daher werden ausschließlich Auslandsvorhaben unterstützt: von Deutschland ins Ausland oder vom Ausland nach Deutschland.

 

Die Bewerbungsrunde für 2017/2018 ist leider abgelaufen. Der Starttermin für die nächste Runde wird in Kürze bekanntgegeben.

 

Die Stipendien richten sich an verschiedene Fachgebiete und Zielgruppen:

 

Otto-Bayer-Stipendium:
Biologie und Molekularbiologie, Bioverfahrenstechnik und Bioinformatik, Chemie und Biochemie sowie Pharmazie und Computational Life Sciences.

 

Carl-Duisberg-Stipendium:
Human- und Veterinärmedizin, Medizinwissenschaften, Medizintechnik, Public Health und Gesundheitsökonomie

 

Kurt-Hansen-Stipendium:
Lehramt für Biologie und Chemie

 

Hermann-Strenger-Stipendium:
Auszubildende / junge Berufstätige in nicht-akademischen Berufen im Bereich Technik, Naturwissenschaften und Gesundheitswesen sowie kaufmännische Berufe

 

Jeff-Schell-Stipendium:
Agrarwissenschaften, Agrarökonomie, Pflanzenschutz, Saatguttechnologie, Saatgut- und grüne Biotechnologie sowie Umweltwissenschaften und landwirtschaftliche Nachhaltigkeit der Agrarwissenschaften

 

 

Weitere Angebote der Bayer Science & Education Foundation:

 

Bayer Deutschlandstipendien:

Nationale Förderung von Nachwuchswissenschaftlern aus den Bereichen Naturwissenschaft und Technik.

 

Humboldt-Bayer-Forschungsstipendien:

Ermöglicht Internationalen Post-Doktoranden Forschungsaufenthalte in Deutschland, in Zusammenarbeit mit der Alexander-von-Humboldt-Stiftung.

 

Bayer Lindau Fellows:

Ermöglicht Nachwuchswissenschaftlern die Teilnahme an der Lindauer Nobelpreisträgertagung.

 

Mehr Informationen zu den Stipendien, den zusätzlichen Angeboten und die entsprechenden Online-Bewerbungsformulare finden Sie auf den Internetseiten der Bayer-Stiftungen. Die Bayer-Stipendien sind auch Thema in der Frühjahrsausgabe des Bayer-Magazins. Klicken Sie sich rein: Bayer-Magazin.

Bayer-Stipendiaten stellen sich vor

 

 

Sebastian Stark: als Bayer-Stipendiat in Harvard

Sebastian Stark ist Chemiestudent und forscht seit einigen Monaten im Rahmen seiner Masterarbeit am Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard. Den Aufenthalt in Boston ermöglicht ihm das Otto-Bayer-Stipendium der Bayer-Stiftung.
 

 

Milena Tryfon: als Bayer-Stipendiatin in Aachen

Milena Tryfon aus dem polnischen Łochów studiert Biotechnologie an der Rheinisch-Westfälischen Technischen Hochschule in Aachen, ermöglicht durch das Otto-Bayer-Stipendium der Bayer-Stiftung.

Erfahrungsberichte

Science For A Better Life mit dem Otto-Bayer-Stipendium

Obwohl seine Studienrichtung Physik gar nicht gelistet war, hat sich Daniel für das Stipendium beworben und eine Zusage erhalten. Was er alles erlebt und gelernt hat und wie er unser Motto „Science For A Bettter Life“ umsetzte, jetzt auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog.

Gute Aussichten für Biotechnologen

Patrick Großmann berichtet in seinem Beitrag auf dem Bayer Karriere Blog über die Erfahrungen, die er als Stipendiat mit der Bayer Science Foundation gemacht hat – von der finanziellen Planbarkeit, über Auslandserfahrungen bis hin zu intensiven Einblicken in die Arbeitskultur bei Bayer.

Bayer-Stipendiatin: Postdoc mit einer Sorge weniger

Irina Delidovich ist 29 Jahre alt und arbeitet zurzeit als Forschungsstipendiatin und Gruppenleiterin am ITMC (Institut für Technische und Makromolekulare Chemie) der RWTH Aachen. Auf unserem Bayer Karriere Blog berichtet sie euch über ihre Zeit als Stipendiatin bei Bayer.

Job-Suche

Informationen / Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen?
Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Sie erreichen uns unter:

Tel.: +49 214 30 99779

oder über das Kontaktformular.

Events & Termine

26.09.17

Ausbildungsbasar Berufskolleg Bergisch Land

27.09.17 - 28.09.17

Vocatium Köln

27.09.17

Ausbildungsexpo

Zur Terminübersicht

Bayer Karriere App
Bayer Karriere weltweit

Folgen Sie uns auf

Bayer Karriere

Bayer Karriere auf Facebook  Bayer Karriere auf Google+  Bayer Karriere auf Twitter    Bayer Karriere auf LinkedIn  Bayer Karriere auf YouTube

.

Bayer Ausbildung

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Ausbildung auf YouTube 

.

Bayer Business Consulting

Bayer Ausbildung auf Facebook  Bayer Business Consulting auf YouTube

 

Letzte Änderung: 21.07.2017   Copyright © Bayer AG
URL: https://www.karriere.bayer.de/opencms/opencms/de/working-at-bayer/students/scholarship/